Cybercriminals are posting links to malicious programs like Trojan horses, spywares and viruses, which are stored on the cloud storage service website mediafire.com. Mediafire.com is a legitimate online cloud storage service that allows you to store and share your files on the internet. But, scammers and hackers have taken advantage of this service, by uploading malicious programs and sending links to these malicious programs to thousands of persons, in email messages, on social networking websites like Facebook and Twitters, in text messages(SMS), or in Instant Messengers like Skype, Yahoo, MSN and AIM. Continue reading...
1 week, 0 day ago 273 views
0 comment
I am a Jamaican and please let me apologize to the victims of these scammers. I am deeply embarrassed and saddened by the behavior of these Jamaican scammers. It is reported that these Jamaican scammers are currently conning US citizens out of million of dollars per year. They are making so much free money, that they are washing their cars with champagne and competing with each other to see who can burn (literally lighting the money on fire) the most money. Continue reading...
May 24, 2012 2,160 views
3 comments
Google Chrome web browser users, please avoid installing the application "See Whos Viewed Your Profile" at the Chrome Web Store. This application will only redirect you to a spam website displaying fake deals, coupons and other promotions. A user at the Google Chrome Store stated that this application is spam and will get your Facebook account blocked. It seems this application was created by a user called Hosam Ornar. Continue reading...
3 weeks, 1 day ago 773 views
1 comment
FBStalker26 is another malicious Facebook application. There are hundreds of these malicious applications that claim that they can show you who has been viewing your Facebook profile. The malicious application FBStalker26, along with a phishing website, were designed to steal your Facebook user name and password. Continue reading...
1 week, 2 days ago 220 views
0 comment
Here is another phishing Facebook website and message created by cybercriminals to steal your Facebook user name and password. The message below was not sent from the Facebook security team, instead, was sent by scammers or hackers, in attempt to trick you into clicking on the link in it. The link will take you to a fake Facebook web page, where you will asked to sign in. Continue reading...
4 days, 1 hour ago 166 views
0 comment
This morning I received the email message below with the subject line "Account Verification" which stated that my help is needed to resolve an issue with my Hotmail account. When I clicked on the link in the email message, it took me to a fake Windows Live / Hotmail login screen. Please note that the email is a fake and if you click on any of the links, you will be taken to a website looking like the one below. Continue reading...
Apr 7, 2012 2,495 views
0 comment