The websites www.Oahvid.com and www.fizibaoksza.com are Facebook phishing websites. Both websites are designed to look exactly like Facebook.com login page. DO NOT enter your Facebook username and password on these websites. If you are taken to a website looking like Facebook.com, always look at your browser's address bar and make sure it says www.facebook.com. Continue reading...
1 month, 1 week ago 29,270 views
17 comments
The Facebook post "[VIDEO] Nicki Minaj S3X Tap3 Leaked!!" is a fake. If this post is displayed on your Facebook Timeline or Wall, please do not click on it or any of the links in the comment. It seems the purpose of this fake post is to trick you into hijacking your Facebook account so it can post itself to all of your friends' Facebook Wall and Timeline. Continue reading...
1 month, 1 week ago 3,728 views
0 comment
The advertisement "HD Video Codec Missing Plug-in: Install HD Video Codec" is misleading and contains adwares according to two antivirus software. This advertisement maybe displayed at the top of your browser window as a yellow bar claiming that a video codec is missing. I think this is a trick because it impersonates a browser's notification bar that usually warns users when something is needed, by the websites they are browsing, in order for that website to function correctly. Continue reading...
1 month, 1 week ago 2,242 views
0 comment
The Facebook post "At 17, she did THIS in public high school" is a fake. The post uses a very sexy young lady's buttocks and the caption "[Video] - At 17, she did THIS in public high school" to trick persons into clicking on it. Please do not click on, comment on, “Like” or share this post and report it to Facebook by using the "Report Story or Spam" link. Continue reading...
1 month, 1 week ago 1,271 views
2 comments
If you have lost an EBay bid on an item and contacted afterwards via e-mail by someone, telling you that you have a second chance to buy the same item and asked to wire the money to a bank outside of the United States, this maybe a scam. EBay bidders are warned to be careful when they are asked to wire money to bank accounts outside of the United States, instead of using PayPal. Continue reading...
1 month, 1 week ago 246 views
0 comment
This scam e-mail message was not sent from Mr. William Leung Wing Cheung of Hang Seng Bank Limited. Instead, this email message was sent originally from the internet address or IP address [41.203.67.51], which is located in Lagos, Nigeria. Surprisingly, if you reply to this e-mail message, your information will be sent to a yahoo email address (williamleung686@yahoo.com.hk) instead of the bank's email address. Continue reading...
1 month, 1 week ago 270 views
0 comment