Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

"Who Viewed Your Profile" is a Malicious Facebook Application

Here is another malicious Facebook application that lures its victims in, by stating that it can allow them to see who is viewing their profiles. Currently, it is impossible to tell who is viewing your profile so, do not be fooled by the malicious application. The application will post malicious links to your Facebook wall or to all your friends Facebook walls, if you give it permission to access your Facebook profile.
"Who Viewed Your Profile" is a Malicious Facebook Application
Online Threat Alerts

"Who Viewed Your Profile" is a Malicious Facebook Application


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
"Who Viewed Your Profile" is a Malicious Facebook Application

Here is another malicious Facebook application that lures its victims in, by stating that it can allow them to see who is viewing their profiles. Currently, it is impossible to tell who is viewing your profile so, do not be fooled by the malicious application. The application will post malicious links to your Facebook wall or to all your friends Facebook walls, if you give it permission to access your Facebook profile.

Please continue reading below.

The name of the malicious Facebook application is "Who viewed Your Profile". The application will post a link on your wall stating that you can see who is spying on you easily at the following website: http://bit.ly/SoQ0gD .

Who viewed Your Profile post on Facebook

If you click on the website link, you will be redirected to the following Facebook webpage: http://apps.facebook.com/tfghfjhnk/.

The "Who Viewed Your Profile" Malicious Facebook Application

How The Malicious Facebook Application: Who Viewed Your Profile Looks

Once on the Facebook page, the Facebook application from the website untilr.co.cc, will display bogus information stating that a couple thousand persons "Like" and used the same application. This was done to persuade you into giving the application access to your profile. Now, if you click the "Continue" button on the same page, you will be requested to give access to the same application and the following message will appear: "Who viewed Your Profile is requesting permission to do the following."

But, whatever you do, please DO NOT allow the application access to your profile. If you are on the same page, click the "Don't Allow" button. Some anti-virus software will block the website www.untilr.co.cc, where the malicious application is stored.

ESET Anti-virus Blocking the "Who viewed Your Profile" Application

ESET blocking malicious Facebook application Who Viewed Your Profile

If you have already installed the malicious application, click the following link for instructions on how to remove it: http://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=170585223002660. And, report the application to Facebook by clicking on the "Report/Contact this" link on the right side of the application.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (3)