Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Websites - "album32.com" and "album92.com" will Steal Your Facebook Password

A lot of people have been receiving e-mail messages and Facebook posts, with a link to the phishing websites www.album92.com and www.album32.com. These websites were created to look like Facebook pages or other websites, and will ask you to enter your Facebook username and password in order to view a photo, video or other things. If you enter your Facebook username and password, it will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind these websites.
Websites - "album32.com" and "album92.com" will Steal Your Facebook Password
Online Threat Alerts

Websites - "album32.com" and "album92.com" will Steal Your Facebook Password


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Websites - "album32.com" and "album92.com" will Steal Your Facebook Password

A lot of people have been receiving e-mail messages and Facebook posts, with a link to the phishing websites www.album92.com and www.album32.com. These websites were created to look like Facebook pages or other websites, and will ask you to enter your Facebook username and password in order to view a photo, video or other things. If you enter your Facebook username and password, it will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind these websites.

Please continue reading below.

The name of the website will change, for example, it may change to "album88.com", "album32.com", "album99.com", "album92.com" and so on. The word "album" remains constant but the number changes.

Here is a message taken from one of the e-mails:

"go to album32.com and search 'had my name', then click on first photo. I bet you didn't remember that, eh?"

The album*.com websites are redirects that go to the following Facebook page:

  • http://www.facebook.com .login.php-profile -signin-gkmeydlw.ihtts.com/index.php?s=dot.

This is where the phishing (the stealing of your information) takes place. The phishing website is not located at facebook.com, but instead at the website: ihtts.com.

Do not let the domain name or website address fool you. It was crafted to trick you into believing that you are on facebook.com.

For more information about carefully crafted malicious domain name or website address (domain hack), click here.

Please login to your Facebook account at all times by going directly to www.facebook.com in your browser.

Open your web browser and type "www.facebook.com" and press the "Enter" key or the click the "Go" button. This will always ensure that you are on www.facebook.com and not some fake website impersonating Facebook, in an effort to steal your username and password.

If you are already logged into Facebook, click on a link and is redirected to another web page that asks you to login with your Facebook username and password, please DO NOT login. Once you are currently logged into Facebook, you should not be asked to login again unless you have logged out.

If you have logged into any of above websites with your Facebook username and password, please change your password immediately.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)