Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

"Hello, My FB Friends - I Want to Stay PRIVATELY Connected With You" Facebook Message

Here is another message on Facebook that you should know more about. This message, has instructions, that claim will make your Facebook posts (videos, photos and comments) visible only to your friends. Yes, it is possible for people you do not know or persons who are not your friends to view what you have posted.
"Hello, My FB Friends - I Want to Stay PRIVATELY Connected With You" Facebook Message
Online Threat Alerts

"Hello, My FB Friends - I Want to Stay PRIVATELY Connected With You" Facebook Message


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
"Hello, My FB Friends - I Want to Stay PRIVATELY Connected With You" Facebook Message

Here is another message on Facebook that you should know more about. This message, has instructions, that claim will make your Facebook posts (videos, photos and comments) visible only to your friends. Yes, it is possible for people you do not know or persons who are not your friends to view what you have posted.

Please continue reading below.

A Copy of The Message

Hello, my FB friends: I want to stay PRIVATELY
connected with you. I post a lot of shots of my family that I don't want strangers of my family to have access to!!!
However, with the recent changes in FB, the "public" can now see activities in ANY wall.

This happens when our friend hits "like" or "comment" ~ automatically, their friends would see our posts too.

Unfortunately, we cannot change this setting by ourselves because Facebook has configured it this way.

PLEASE place your mouse over my name above (DO NOT CLICK), a window will appear, now move the mouse on “FRIENDS" (also without clicking), then down to "Settings", click here and a list will appear. REMOVE the CHECK on "COMMENTS & LIKE" and also "PHOTOS". By doing this, my activity among my friends and family will no longer become public.


...Now, copy and paste this on your wall. Once I see this posted on your page I will do the same.

Thank you!

The instructions in the message will only prevent you from seeing when someone shares or likes your post. But, the persons who are friends of your friends, who you do not know, can still see what you have posted, when your friends share or like your post.

It is like a lion running towards you and you close your eyes. You are not able to see the lion after closing your eyes but, it doesn't mean that the lion is still not running towards you and, you are out of danger.

Click here to learn more about protecting your privacy on Facebook, when you share, "like" or comment on a post.

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (3)