Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Google Drive Scam - "To View Shared Document you are Required to Login with Email Address"

Look out for the Google Drive phishing or fake website below, which will ask you to login with your Hotmail, AOL, Gmail, Yahoo or other email accounts in order to view shared documents. Google Drive is located at this website address: https://drive.google.com/, and at no time should you enter your Google account user name and password on any other website except at www.google.com.
Google Drive Scam - "To View Shared Document you are Required to Login with Email Address"
Online Threat Alerts

Google Drive Scam - "To View Shared Document you are Required to Login with Email Address"


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Google Drive Scam - "To View Shared Document you are Required to Login with Email Address"

Look out for the Google Drive phishing or fake website below, which will ask you to login with your Hotmail, AOL, Gmail, Yahoo or other email accounts in order to view shared documents. Google Drive is located at this website address: https://drive.google.com/, and at no time should you enter your Google account user name and password on any other website except at www.google.com.

Please continue reading below.

The Google Drive Phishing or Fake Webpage

Google Drive phishing Webpage

This phishing webpage is located at this website address: hxxp://kwebshop.com/sale/gogdocs1/index.htm

It seems that the website the page is located at was hacked and the cybercriminals placed this phishing or fake page on it.

This webpage will ask you to sign-in with an email address and password. If you enter your email address user name and password, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind this website, which they will use to gain access to your email account.

Google Drive phishing Webpage

With access to your email account, these criminals may lock you out of your account by changing your password. They may access your contacts' information and other personal information that they may use to help scam your friends.

Also, because your email address is associated with other websites account sign-in like Facebook, Twitter and other online websites, they will be able to gain access to these accounts with access to your email account.

If you have already entered your email or Google user name and password on this phishing or fake website, please change your password right now before it is too late. And, never click on a link in an email message that came from an unknown sender.

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (6)