Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Scam - "You Will Never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after Watching this Leaked Video"

The post below: "You will never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after watching this leaked video footage," is a scam. This scam was created to trick Facebook users into completing surveys, "liking" or sharing fake and scamming Facebook websites. The scam lures the victims to a fake Facebook website by promising to show them a leaked video footage that will never make them want to eat Cadbury Chocolates after watching it. But, there is no video on the website.
Scam - "You Will Never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after Watching this Leaked Video"
Online Threat Alerts

Scam - "You Will Never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after Watching this Leaked Video"


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Scam - "You Will Never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after Watching this Leaked Video"

The post below: "You will never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after watching this leaked video footage," is a scam. This scam was created to trick Facebook users into completing surveys, "liking" or sharing fake and scamming Facebook websites. The scam lures the victims to a fake Facebook website by promising to show them a leaked video footage that will never make them want to eat Cadbury Chocolates after watching it. But, there is no video on the website.

Please continue reading below.

The Facebook Video Scam

You will never Eat Cadbury Chocolates after watching this leaked video footage.
Eat Cadbury Chocolates
It is really a shocking secret exposed them, now everyone hates after seeing this video footage
http://wixyz.com/cad/

Clicking on this Facebook post (DO NOT) will only take you to the following fake Facebook website:

  • www.wixyz.com

Note: The scammers will change the website or domain name, so please look out for the same scam on different websites.

And, clicking the image, which appears as a video, on the fake web page will ask you to share or complete surveys before you are able to view the video.

Facebook share - Restricted Video

But, sharing either websites will only help spread this scam to other Facebook users. And, completing the surveys will only generate revenue for the cybercriminals behind this scam.

The victim on the other hand, will not be able to view the video that they were promised, because it doesn't exist.

If you have shared this scam, remove the share Facebook post from your Timeline or Wall, because this will help stop the spreading of this scam.

If you are asked to share, "like", complete surveys in order to view a video, picture or other content, is the first sign that you are being tricked or scammed. You do not need to do any of these things in order to view any content on Facebook and the rest of the internet.

This Facebook scam is similar to the following:

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)