Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Facebook Phishing Scam - You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days

The Facebook notification email message below: "You have unread message that will be deleted in 4 days contributing," is a phishing scam, and was not sent by Facebook. The phishing email message contains links to the malicious website: www.prsystems.co.in. The malicious website was created by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' online account usernames and password, or trick them into downloading malicious software.
Facebook Phishing Scam - You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days
Online Threat Alerts

Facebook Phishing Scam - You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Facebook Phishing Scam - You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days

The Facebook notification email message below: "You have unread message that will be deleted in 4 days contributing," is a phishing scam, and was not sent by Facebook. The phishing email message contains links to the malicious website: www.prsystems.co.in. The malicious website was created by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' online account usernames and password, or trick them into downloading malicious software.

Please continue reading below.

The Fake and Phishing Facebook Email Message

Subject: You have unread message that will be deleted in 4 days contributing

Facebook notification email

Facebook

A lot has happened on Facebook since you last logged in. Here are some notifications you've missed.

1 message

View Notifications Go to Facebook ->http://prsystems.co.in/skipper.php ->http://prsystems.co.in/secure

Now, if you have already clicked on the malicious link, entered your username and password on the malicious website, downloaded and installed malicious software on the same website, please do a full scan of your computer with the antivirus software installed on it and change all of your online accounts' passwords.

If you don’t have antivirus software installed on your computer, please click here for a list of free antivirus software.

If you receive email messages like the one above, go to www.facebook.com and sign into your Facebook account and view your notifications from there, instead of clicking on any of the links in the email message.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)