Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Facebook A Look Back Video Malicious Applications and Scam

Beware of fake Facebook 'Look Back' video invitations, malicious applications and scams that are attempting to trick Facebook users into downloading malware like viruses, Trojan horses, fake applications, by claiming that they need to download and install software in order to view the Facebook 'Look Back' videos. Facebook users DO NOT need to download or install any software or application in order to view their or other Facebook users’ "Look Back" videos.
Facebook A Look Back Video Malicious Applications and Scam
Online Threat Alerts

Facebook A Look Back Video Malicious Applications and Scam


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Facebook A Look Back Video Malicious Applications and Scam

Beware of fake Facebook 'Look Back' video invitations, malicious applications and scams that are attempting to trick Facebook users into downloading malware like viruses, Trojan horses, fake applications, by claiming that they need to download and install software in order to view the Facebook 'Look Back' videos. Facebook users DO NOT need to download or install any software or application in order to view their or other Facebook users’ "Look Back" videos.

Please continue reading below.

The Facebook 'Look Back' Video Malicious Post

The Facebook Look Back Video Malicious Post

A Facebook 'Look Back' Video Malicious Facebook Application

A Facebook Look Back Video Malicious Facebook Application

If you are asked or prompt to install an application or go to a website outside of www.facebook.com, then cybercriminals are trying to lure you or trick you into visiting a malicious website, where you will be asked to install malicious Facebook applications, share or like malicious websites or download malware like viruses or Trojan horses.

To view your Facebook 'Look Back' video, please click or go to the link below:
http://www.facebook.com/lookback

If you are invited to view a Facebook 'Look Back' video, ensure that when you click on the link, it doesn't take you to another website, away from www.facebook.com or ask you to download or install any application. If it does, close the window and return to wwww.facebook.com.

If you think you have already installed one of the Facebook 'Look Back' video or any other malicious Facebook applications, please click here to remove it.

NB. Delete all Facebook applications that you are not aware of or have no knowledge of.

Also, we recommend using one of or both programs below to remove any malicious applications that may have hijacked your web browser:

For information about Facebook 'Look Back' video, including editing it, please click here.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)