Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Scam - Facebook Account Disabled - Security System Detects Suspicious Activity

The email message or Facebook post below: "Our security system detects suspicious activity on your account that violates the Terms of Service," is a scam. This scam was designed to steal your Facebook user name and password, so the cyber-criminals behind it can hijack your account and use it for malicious purposes.
Scam - Facebook Account Disabled - Security System Detects Suspicious Activity
Online Threat Alerts

Scam - Facebook Account Disabled - Security System Detects Suspicious Activity


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Scam - Facebook Account Disabled - Security System Detects Suspicious Activity

The email message or Facebook post below: "Our security system detects suspicious activity on your account that violates the Terms of Service," is a scam. This scam was designed to steal your Facebook user name and password, so the cyber-criminals behind it can hijack your account and use it for malicious purposes.

Please continue reading below.

The Malicious Email Message or Facebook Post

Your Facebook Account Disabled

Our security system detects suspicious activity on your account that violates the Terms of Service (TOS) for making posts that contain pornography, contempt, hatred, threaten, incite, violence, violations of copyrights or contains nudity.

Please confirm your Facebook account immediately if you feel there has been a mistake. If you do not confirm, our system will automatically disable your Facebook account.

Please confirm your facebook account on the following link:
https://apps.facebook.com /confirmsroom/

Thanks for being part of Facebook Community.

Facebook Security Team
Copyright 2014

Clicking on the link in the malicious email message or post, will take you to a malicious Facebook app below:
https://apps.facebook.com /confirmsroom/

The app will display a fake Facebook sign-in page, which will ask you to log into your Facebook account in order to confirm. But, this is no confirmation and any information (email, phone, password) entered on the page, will be sent to the cyber-criminals.

Once these cybercriminals have your Facebook user name and password, they will use it to hijack your account and use it to send the same or other scams to your Facebook friends.

If you were tricked by the malicious email, post or app, or think you were, please follow the instructions below:

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)