Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Dangerous Facebook Message - ‘Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You’

The Facebook post or message below: "Oh my god. This video belongs to you," is dangerous. It has a link that will take persons who have clicked on it, to malicious websites hosting viruses, Trojan horses, Unwanted Programs and other malware. So, if you receive this message, please delete it and do not click on the link or follow the instructions within it.
Dangerous Facebook Message -  ‘Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You’
Online Threat Alerts

Dangerous Facebook Message - ‘Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You’


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Dangerous Facebook Message -  ‘Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You’

The Facebook post or message below: "Oh my god. This video belongs to you," is dangerous. It has a link that will take persons who have clicked on it, to malicious websites hosting viruses, Trojan horses, Unwanted Programs and other malware. So, if you receive this message, please delete it and do not click on the link or follow the instructions within it.

Please continue reading below.

The Dangerous Facebook Message or Post

Dangerous Facebook Message -  Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You
Oh my god. This video belongs to you?
you special video link =>

Remember, clicking on the link in the malicious message will take you to dangerous websites that will attempt to trick you into downloading viruses, Trojan horse, unwanted programs and other malware, disguised as legitimate software.

Opening or installing any programs or software from the malicious websites will infect your computer with a virus, Trojan horse, unwanted programs or other malware.

Once your computer has become infected, the cybercriminals behind the message will be able to access and take control of your computer remotely from anywhere around the world. They may spy on you, use your computer to commit cybercrimes, or steal your personal and financial information.

They may also hijack or use your Facebook or Twitter account to send the malicious message to all of your friends.

Now, if you were tricked into clicking on the malicious link, downloading and installing any programs or applications, please do a full scan of your computer with the antivirus software installed on it.

Also, download and use the following program (AdwCleaner) to remove any unwanted programs, web browser hijackers or other malicious programs that maybe running on your computer:

AdwCleaner: Click here to download

Note: The dangerous message may also show up in message windows on other social networking websites like Twitter. And, although the message appeared as if it came from your Facebook friends or other social networking users you know, it was not. Their accounts were hijacked and are being used to send the malicious message.

So, please share this article with your friends to help them remove any malicious programs running on their computers.

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)