Prank - "This Photo is Only Viewable by FacebookPremium Users"
Oct 3, 2015
Pranksters have created a post with the following message: "This Photo is only viewable by FacebookPremium Users," which they are using to trick Facebook users into believing that there is a paid version of Facebook. The prank is related to other fake posts that claim Facebook will no longer be free and will start charging a subscription fee. But, there is no FacebookPremium and any post that claims Facebook is not free, is a scam or a prank. Facebook said it services will always be free.
Please continue reading below.
The FacebookPremium Users Prank
This Photo is only viewable by FacebookPremium Users
Facebook users who have seen the fake FacebookPremium post on their Wall or Timeline, are asked to delete it or report it to Facebook. The same post can be used to trick Facebook users into visiting malicious websites, which will steal their usernames and passwords.
Remember, spammers, scammers and other cyber-criminals are always working on new ways of stealing their potential victims’ information. The message above is just one of the many that they can use to lure their potential victims to phishing websites or Facebook pages, to trick them into sending their information.
For Facebook users who have already copied, pasted and shared the prank, please click here for instructions on how to find and remove things that you have already posted.
This article is related to the following:
Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: email@example.com .
Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them: