Beware of "Your Account Will Be Disabled or Closed Permanently" Facebook Scam
Nov 14, 2015
If the message below: "For security reasons, your account will be disabled permanently because your account has been reported for offensive content," is posted on your Facebook Wall, Timeline, News-feed, or sent in an email message, please delete it. The message is a fake and Facebook phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook's user name, password and credit card information, by taking you to a fake Facebook website and asking you to sign-in, by claiming that you need to do so in order to prevent your account from being blocked.
Please continue reading below.
The Fake and Phishing Facebook Message or Post
YOUR ACCOUNT WILL DISABLE!!!Your Facebook account has been reported by others about.using a fake name and you write offensive content (coarse).using images of pornographic images and Disturbing other users or irritated.
Please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking. This is due to many hackers, violate our terms of service. If you are the original owner of this account, please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking.to complete the account page you can visit our FAQ page:
If you do not confirm, our system will automatically block your account and you will not be able to use it again.
Thanks for your cooperation to help improve our service.
The Facebook Team
If you click on the link in this message, you will be taken to a fake Facebook website, where the following information will be displayed:
For security reasons, your account will be disabled Permanently because your account has been reported Others for reasons that are not permitted on Facebook.
Security Facebook Team recommends you to do so Recovering an account, we are not responsible if you account has been permanently disabled.
Please check your account as evidence of the validity of the rightful owner of the account you use. Please check your account was entered correctly below:
If the account is not verified for 1x24 hours, your account will be permanently closed and we are not responsible if your account is automatically closed
Please contact Facebook
Any information submitted on the fake Facebook website will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind the phishing scam, who will use the information to hijack their victims' accounts. This Facebook scam is similar to another that we have reported on. Click here for more information.
Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: email@example.com .
Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them: