Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Facebook "Daphne Bcsakai or Bcstahl Hacker and Virus" Threat is a Hoax

The Facebook "Daphne Bcsakai or Bcstahl" threat warning or notification below, which claims that Facebook users' profile, account and group can be taken over by a hacker if they accept a friend request from someone by the name of Daphne Bcsakai or Daphne Bcstahl, is not true. The person, who started the hoax or fake warning message, either did it deliberately as a prank or misunderstood information that was given to him/her. Just accepting a Facebook friend request from someone will never cause a Facebook user’s account to get hacked or compromised. So, please do not share the fake warning with your friends.
Facebook "Daphne Bcsakai or Bcstahl Hacker and Virus" Threat is a Hoax
Online Threat Alerts

Facebook "Daphne Bcsakai or Bcstahl Hacker and Virus" Threat is a Hoax


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Facebook "Daphne Bcsakai or Bcstahl Hacker and Virus" Threat is a Hoax

The Facebook "Daphne Bcsakai or Bcstahl" threat warning or notification below, which claims that Facebook users' profile, account and group can be taken over by a hacker if they accept a friend request from someone by the name of Daphne Bcsakai or Daphne Bcstahl, is not true. The person, who started the hoax or fake warning message, either did it deliberately as a prank or misunderstood information that was given to him/her. Just accepting a Facebook friend request from someone will never cause a Facebook user’s account to get hacked or compromised. So, please do not share the fake warning with your friends.

Please continue reading below.

The Fake Facebook Hacker and Virus Threat Warning

WARNING, SERIOUS THREAT:

Do not approve anyone as a friend to your profile or a member of your group that goes by the name of Daphne Bcsakai or Daphne Bcstahl or similar - It is a hacker/virus that will take over your profile, access your accounts and private information, and if you have a group, he will remove your admins and your ability to run your group and access its members information.

The virus automatically changes the name, first and last continually, but the one thing that remains the same is the last name ALWAYS, at least so far, starts with the letters "Bc" (and "Bs"). So watch the names of everyone who requests approval and block anyone, male or female, whose last name starts with Bc/Bs.

If you get hacked by this 'person', let your friends and members know, so they can temporarily leave your group or profile to help protect their accounts and information. Please copy and paste this and share this with others.

For a Facebook account to get hacked, the user must click on a malicious link, where they will be taken to a malicious website, and then tricked into downloading and installing malicious software. Once the malicious software or malware such as a Trojan horse or spyware is installed on the victims’ computers, it can be used to steal the victims’ Facebook account credentials or user name and password, by recording the victims’ keystrokes and other information, and sending it to the cyber-criminals who are responsible for the malicious software. Also, Facebook user’s computers can get infected by a Trojan horse or spyware, if he/she opens a malicious email attachment.

Trojan horse is malicious software that is used by cyber-criminals to infect their victims’ computers. Once the victims’ computers are infected, the cyber-criminals can gain remote access to them from anywhere in the world. This means, the cyber-criminals can take control of the infected computers or spy on the users remotely from anywhere around the globe.

Another way a Facebook account can be hacked is by using phishing or fake websites. Phishing websites are clones of legitimate websites, created by scammers to trick their potential victims into believing they are on a legitimate website. But, once the victims attempt to sign in with their user name and password on the fake or phishing website, thinking they are on a legitimate website, their usernames and passwords will be sent to the cyber-criminals who are responsible for the phishing websites. The cyber-criminals will then use the victims’ usernames and passwords to gain access to their accounts.

So, this is why it is important that online users be careful of what they download and install on their computers, and should take care when opening email attachments. Also, they should never click on links to sign into their online accounts; they should go directly to the website that they want to sign into, by typing the address in their web browsers’ address bar or use a popular search engine to find the website.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (1)