Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Phishing Scam - "Apple Account Expire in Less Than 3 Day - View your recent activity"

The email message below with the subject: "View your recent activity," is a phishing scam sent by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' Apple user name and password, or credentials. Whatever you do, please do not click on the links in the email message, and enter your username, password, personal and financial information on the fake Apple website that you will be taken to.
Phishing Scam - "Apple Account Expire in Less Than 3 Day - View your recent activity"
Online Threat Alerts

Phishing Scam - "Apple Account Expire in Less Than 3 Day - View your recent activity"


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Phishing Scam - "Apple Account Expire in Less Than 3 Day - View your recent activity"

The email message below with the subject: "View your recent activity," is a phishing scam sent by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' Apple user name and password, or credentials. Whatever you do, please do not click on the links in the email message, and enter your username, password, personal and financial information on the fake Apple website that you will be taken to.

Please continue reading below.

The Apple Phishing Email Message

Subject: View your recent activity !‏
From: Apple Inc . (apple@info.com)

Dear Customer

Please be aware that your APPLE Account expire in less than 3 day. It is indispensable to perform an audit of your data is present, otherwise your Account will be closed. Just click the link below .

Click Here to Verify Now

We requests verification whenever an email address is selected as an Account APPLE. Your Account cannot be used until you verify it.

APPLE Support.

Copyright ?2015 APPLE Inc. (Europe) S.? rl et Cie , SCA, Company Limited by Shares . Regis. all rights reserved

Although, the email message appears as if it came from Apple, it was not. So, ensure that you never click on a link in an email message to sign into your Apple account.

Clicking on the link in the email message will take recipients to to a fake or phishing Apple website. The fake website will ask the potential victims to sign in with their Apple accounts' user id, password and then asked to enter their personal and financial information. Now, if the potential victims enter and submit the requested information, it will be sent to the scammers or cybercriminals behind the phishing scam.

With the information that they have collected, the cybercriminals will be able to gain access to victims' account and use it frauduently. They will also steal the victim's money using the financial information that they have collected from them.

Victims who were tricked by the phishing emails, should change their Apple passwords and contact their banks immediately.

There are hundreds of these phishing or fake websites on the internet designed to steal Apple users’ account, personal and financial information. The website above is just one of the many.

So, please ensure that you are on www.apple.com website by looking at your web browser address bar, instead of some fake website designed to trick you into disclosing your account information.

To sign into your Apple account and update your information, please always use the following link:
https://appleid.apple.com/

Related articles:

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)