Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Facebook Users Beware of Adult Video Posts That Will Infect Your Computer With a Virus

Cyber-criminals are posting preview of adult videos on Facebook in an attempt to trick Facebook users into clicking on them, which will infect their computers with a virus or Trojan horse. More than 100,000 Facebook users have already had their computers infected with a Trojan horse, after they clicked on the posts to view the videos.
Facebook Users Beware of Adult Video Posts That Will Infect Your Computer With a Virus
Online Threat Alerts

Facebook Users Beware of Adult Video Posts That Will Infect Your Computer With a Virus


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Facebook Users Beware of Adult Video Posts That Will Infect Your Computer With a Virus

Cyber-criminals are posting preview of adult videos on Facebook in an attempt to trick Facebook users into clicking on them, which will infect their computers with a virus or Trojan horse. More than 100,000 Facebook users have already had their computers infected with a Trojan horse, after they clicked on the posts to view the videos.

Please continue reading below.

How are the Victims' Computers Infected?

Clicking on the dangerous adult video posts, the potential victims are taken to a fake Facebook or YouTube website, where they will get a preview of the adult video and then asked to install a fake and malicious Flash Player to continue watching the video.

But, installing the fake Flash player will only infect the victims' computers with a Trojan horse. Once the victims' computers are infected, the Trojan horse will create a backdoor on them, where the cyber-criminals behind the malicious video posts will be able to connect to from anywhere around the world and spy on the victims and steal their information.

The Trojan horse will attempt to connect to the following malicious websites:
  • www.filmver.com
  • www.pornokan.com

The cyber-criminals will steal the victims’ usernames, passwords, personal information, financial information and anything else that they need to rip the victims off, by recording their keyboard strokes, tracking the websites that they visit and taking screenshots of their computer.

Also, they will be steal documents, other files from the victims' computer, and use the victims' computers to commit cyber-crimes which will be traced back to the victims.

So, if you are a Facebook user, we do not recommend clicking on adult video posts on Facebook, even if you have antivirus software installed on your computer. If adult video posts are shared on your Facebook Wall, Timeline or Newsfeed, please report it to Facebook.

And, remember it is very important that you only install Flash Player from Adobe's website located at the following website:

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

If you are asked to install Adobe Flash Player and taken to some other website, we recommend that you do not follow the instructions on the website and close the browser window.

If you were tricked into installing the fake and malicious Flash Player, please use your antivirus software to do a full scan of your computer.

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)