Facebook Phishing Scam - "Warning Account - Your Account will be Disabled!"
Mar 28, 2015
If the message below: “Warning Account : Your Account will be Disabled!" is posted on your Facebook Wall, Timeline, Newsfeed, or sent in an email message, please delete it. The message is a phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook user name and password, by taking you to a fake Facebook website and asking you to sign in.
Please continue reading below.
The Fake and Phishing Facebook Message
Warning Account : Your Account will be Disabled!
Pursuant Facebook, Your account has been breaking the rules on Facebook.
we suggest you to recover your account immediately.
If you ignore this message, your account will be permanently disabled. Thank You
recover an account here:
If you ignore this message, we can not recover your account and your account will be permanently disabled.
Sorry to interrupt your convenience.
Facebook Safety 2015
If you click on the link in this message, you will be taken to the following fake Facebook website:
http://help-recovery -acounts-php.zz .vc/next/
If you enter your Facebook user name and password on the bogus website, it will be sent to the hackers or scammers behind this phishing website. With access to your Facebook account, these cybercriminal will use your Facebook account to send spam, malicious content or links to all your Facebook friends.
Now, if you have already entered your Facebook credentials on the phishing Facebook website, please change your Facebook password right now. You can click here to change it.
Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: firstname.lastname@example.org .
Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them: