Facebook Phishing Scam - "Notification - Your Account will be Disabled!"
May 27, 2015
If the message below: "Notification: Your Account will be Disabled!" is posted on your Facebook Wall, Timeline, Newsfeed, or sent in an email message, please delete it. The message is a fake and Facebook phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook user name, password and credit card information, by taking you to a fake Facebook website and asking you to sign in, in order to recover your account that it falsely claims has been locked or disabled.
Please continue reading below.
The Fake and Phishing Facebook Message
Notification: Your Account will be Disabled!
Account FACEBOOK you have already been reported by others about the abuse of account, this is a violation of our agreement and may result in your account is disabled. Please verify your email account to unblock and help us do more for security and convenience for everyone.
Immediately do recover your Facebook account, by clicking on the link below:
hxxp://j .mp/1HloHXd?help -facebook-recovery
If you ignore this message, we can not recover your account and your account will be permanently disabled.
Sorry to interrupt your convenience.
The Facebook Team
If you click on the link in this message, you will be taken to the following fake Facebook website:
If you enter your Facebook user name and password on the bogus website, it will be sent to the hackers or scammers behind the phishing website. With access to your Facebook account, these cyber-criminal will use your Facebook account to send spam, malicious content or links to all your Facebook friends.
After getting hold of your Facebook credentials, the scammers next move is to steal your credit card information, by asking you to enter the information on the same fake website, claiming that you need to do so in order to unlock your account.
Now, if you have already entered your Facebook credentials on the phishing Facebook website, please change your Facebook password right now. You can click here to change it. And, if you have already entered your credit card information on the fake Facebook website, please report it to your bank and let them know that you have entered the information on a phishing website.
Remember, never click on a link to sign into your Facebook account. Always go directly to Facebook by going to www.facebook.com. If there is a problem with your account, Facebook will notify you once you have signed in.
Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: firstname.lastname@example.org .
Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them: