Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Spam Emails - "WhâtsApp Web - You hâve a new message"

If you have received email messages like the one below: "WhâtsApp Web: You hâve a new message," please delete it, flag or tag it as spam. The email messages are being sent by spammers/scammers to trick the recipients into clicking on the "Play" link or button in them, believing that they have received a new message via WhatsApp Web.
Spam Emails - "WhâtsApp Web - You hâve a new message"
Online Threat Alerts

Spam Emails - "WhâtsApp Web - You hâve a new message"


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Spam Emails - "WhâtsApp Web - You hâve a new message"

If you have received email messages like the one below: "WhâtsApp Web: You hâve a new message," please delete it, flag or tag it as spam. The email messages are being sent by spammers/scammers to trick the recipients into clicking on the "Play" link or button in them, believing that they have received a new message via WhatsApp Web.

Please continue reading below.

Remember, you will be notified via your WhatsApp app on your mobile device that you have received a message. And, if you want to view your WhatsApp message in your web browser, always go to https://web.whatsapp.com. Never click on a link in an email message to sign into your WhatsApp account.

The Fake WhatsApp Web Message

WhâtsApp Web You hâve a new message

WhatsApp Wêb

You havë a new message

Detãils:
Daté: June 3, 2015, 2:53 pm 53

Lènght: 36sec

Play

*If yôu cant open this, move it to your "Inbox" folder.

The link in the messages will take the recipients who clicked on it, to a fake BBC website (thedietbbc.com), which has a fake article about Garcinia Cambogia, a weight loss product.

We do not recommend purchasing the products on the fake website or following the instructions on it. So far, all the email messages that we have received contain links that goes the fake BBC website promoting the weight loss product.

The scammers may change the link so that it goes to a malicious website, which will infect your computer with a virus or some other malware. The link may also be changed to go to a phishing website that will trick you into signing in with your username and password. Once you have attempted to sign in, your username and password will be sent to the scammers who have created the phishing website, who will use it to gain access to your account. They will then use your account maliciously.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)