Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

The "See Who Unfriended You" / Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware

The website "www.YouGotUnFriended.com," which is owned by Fun Technology, has a software called "See Who Unfriended You" or "Unfriend Alert App" that contains adware. The application or software which claims it can tell you who have unfriended you on Facebook, will display annoying pop up ads, pop under ads, or other types of advertisements on your computer once has it has been installed. We also found other malicious software (see below) that this application may contain. So, we do not recommend downloading and installing it.
The "See Who Unfriended You" / Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware
Online Threat Alerts

The "See Who Unfriended You" / Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
The "See Who Unfriended You" / Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware

The website "www.YouGotUnFriended.com," which is owned by Fun Technology, has a software called "See Who Unfriended You" or "Unfriend Alert App" that contains adware. The application or software which claims it can tell you who have unfriended you on Facebook, will display annoying pop up ads, pop under ads, or other types of advertisements on your computer once has it has been installed. We also found other malicious software (see below) that this application may contain. So, we do not recommend downloading and installing it.

Please continue reading below.

The Website - YouGotUnFriended.com

www YouGotUnFriended.com

The Unfriend Alert App installation file (setup.exe) was scanned at virustotal.com and the following threats were detected:

  • ADWARE/Adware.Gen7
  • W32.HfsAdware.D050
  • Trojan.Yontoo.1867
  • a variant of MSIL/Adware.PullUpdate.J.gen
  • PUP.Optional.UnfreindAlert.A
  • Riskware.Nsis.Yontoo.dqgtsc

If you have already installed this software, please use the program below to remove it and other potentially unwanted programs that it may have installed.

After downloading the program, ensure that you close all web browsers. You will be asked to reboot your computer, please do so, in order to completely remove the unwanted programs from your computer.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)