Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

PayPal Phishing Scam - "Your Account Has Been Locked - Please Click on the Link below to Restore"

PayPal users who have received the following message: "PayPal - Your account has been locked Please click on the link below to restore your access," should delete it. The message is a phishing scam, sent by cyber-criminals to trick PayPal users into visiting a fake PayPal where their account credentials (usernames and passwords) will be stolen by the same cyber-criminals. The cyber-criminals will then use the stolen credentials to hijack their victims’ PayPal accounts and use the accounts fraudulently.
PayPal Phishing Scam - "Your Account Has Been Locked - Please Click on the Link below to Restore"
Online Threat Alerts

PayPal Phishing Scam - "Your Account Has Been Locked - Please Click on the Link below to Restore"


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
PayPal Phishing Scam - "Your Account Has Been Locked - Please Click on the Link below to Restore"

PayPal users who have received the following message: "PayPal - Your account has been locked Please click on the link below to restore your access," should delete it. The message is a phishing scam, sent by cyber-criminals to trick PayPal users into visiting a fake PayPal where their account credentials (usernames and passwords) will be stolen by the same cyber-criminals. The cyber-criminals will then use the stolen credentials to hijack their victims’ PayPal accounts and use the accounts fraudulently.

Please continue reading below.

The Phishing PayPal Message

PayPal - Your account has been locked Please click on the link below to restore your access:

http://upaypal.co.uk

The link in the fake message goes to the following fake PayPal website: upaypal.co .uk. Once on the website, potential victims will be asked to sign-in, but any attempt to sign-in, will send their PayPal accounts credentials to the cyber-criminals who created the fake website.

PayPal users, who were tricked by the phishing scam, should change their passwords immediately and check their accounts for discrepancies, and report those discrepancies (if there is any) to PayPal.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (3)