Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of "Your Netflix Membership has been Suspended" Phishing Email Messages

Netflix users who have received similar email messages to the one below, which ask them to validate their billing method, are asked to delete them and not follow the instructions in them. This is because the email messages, which claim the recipients' Netflix memberships have been suspended, are phishing scams sent by cybercriminals to steal their Netflix account credentials (user names and passwords). And, once the cybercriminals have stolen their victims’ account credentials, they will gain access to their accounts and hijack them.
Beware of "Your Netflix Membership has been Suspended" Phishing Email Messages
Online Threat Alerts

Beware of "Your Netflix Membership has been Suspended" Phishing Email Messages


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Beware of "Your Netflix Membership has been Suspended" Phishing Email Messages

Netflix users who have received similar email messages to the one below, which ask them to validate their billing method, are asked to delete them and not follow the instructions in them. This is because the email messages, which claim the recipients' Netflix memberships have been suspended, are phishing scams sent by cybercriminals to steal their Netflix account credentials (user names and passwords). And, once the cybercriminals have stolen their victims’ account credentials, they will gain access to their accounts and hijack them.

Please continue reading below.

A Sample of the "Your Netflix Membership has been Suspended" Phishing Email

From: Netflix noreply@netflix.eu3.com
Date: 10 November 2016 at 6:33:05 am AEDT
Subject: Your Netflix Membership has been suspended [#6592554]

Validation failed

During a routine check of your account we have failed to validate the billing method we have on record for your account.

To continue using the Netflix service you will need to update/verify your billing information.

CONTINUE >>

Please note that failure to complete the validation process will result in permanent suspension of your Netflix membership.

We thank you for your understanding.

Netflix Billing Support

Netflix users should never click on a link to sign into their online accounts. They should always go directly to https://www.netflix.com/ and sign into their accounts from there. Once they have signed in, they will be notified of changes, verifications or updates that need to be done to their accounts.

Netflix users who have already been tricked by the phishing email messages should change their passwords and contact Netflix immediately for help.

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)