Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of Netflix "We're Sorry to Say Goodbye" Phishing Email Messages

Netflix users who have received similar email messages to the one below, which ask them to rejoin or restart their memberships because their accounts have been cancelled, are asked to delete them and not follow the instructions in them. This is because the email messages are phishing scams sent by cybercriminals to steal their Netflix account credentials (user names and passwords), personal and credit card information. And, once the cybercriminals have stolen their victims’ account credentials, they will gain access to their accounts and hijack them.
Beware of Netflix "We're Sorry to Say Goodbye" Phishing Email Messages
Online Threat Alerts

Beware of Netflix "We're Sorry to Say Goodbye" Phishing Email Messages


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Beware of Netflix "We're Sorry to Say Goodbye" Phishing Email Messages

Netflix users who have received similar email messages to the one below, which ask them to rejoin or restart their memberships because their accounts have been cancelled, are asked to delete them and not follow the instructions in them. This is because the email messages are phishing scams sent by cybercriminals to steal their Netflix account credentials (user names and passwords), personal and credit card information. And, once the cybercriminals have stolen their victims’ account credentials, they will gain access to their accounts and hijack them.

Please continue reading below.

A Sample of the "We're Sorry to Say Goodbye" Netflix Phishing Email

Netflix

We're sorry to say goodbye

We've cancelled your Netflix Account. This change will be effective Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

If you've changed your mind and you would like to continue, simply click here: https://www.netflix.com/RestartMembership to enjoy TV shows and movies without interruption.

We hope you enjoyed the service and we'd love to have you back someday.

-The Netflix Team.

Netflix users should never click on a link to sign into their online accounts. They should always go directly to https://www.netflix.com/ and sign into their accounts from there. Once they have signed in, they will be notified of changes, verifications or updates that need to be done to their accounts.

Netflix users who have already been tricked by the phishing email messages should change their passwords and contact Netflix immediately for help.

Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)