Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of Fake Facebook Ads Team Message - "Misuse of Your Account"

Facebook users, beware of the fake message below, which appears as if it was sent by the Facebook Ads Team. The fake message was sent by cyber-criminals and not by the Facebook Ads Team, so recipients of the fake message should delete it and never follow the instructions in it. Cyber-criminals/scammers are sending the fake message to trick Facebook users into clicking on the link in it, which will take them to malicious Facebook apps, where Facebook users will be tricked into installing them. Facebook users who were tricked by the fake message into installing malicious Facebook apps should remove them.
Beware of Fake Facebook Ads Team Message - "Misuse of Your Account"
Online Threat Alerts

Beware of Fake Facebook Ads Team Message - "Misuse of Your Account"


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Beware of Fake Facebook Ads Team Message - "Misuse of Your Account"

Facebook users, beware of the fake message below, which appears as if it was sent by the Facebook Ads Team. The fake message was sent by cyber-criminals and not by the Facebook Ads Team, so recipients of the fake message should delete it and never follow the instructions in it. Cyber-criminals/scammers are sending the fake message to trick Facebook users into clicking on the link in it, which will take them to malicious Facebook apps, where Facebook users will be tricked into installing them. Facebook users who were tricked by the fake message into installing malicious Facebook apps should remove them.

Please continue reading below.

The Fake Facebook Ads Team Message

Our system has received the reports from the other users about the misuse of your account and that may cause your account will be deactivated.

The user gets this warning because misusing one of our features.

To confirm your account, please visit:

https://apps.facebook.com/ 579006202255737?%2F settings_fb_source=0

If you do not confirm, your account is automatically deactivated permanently.

Thanks,
The Facebook Ads Team

Facebook users who were tricked by the fake message into installing malicious Facebook apps, should click here for instructions for removing them.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)