Beware of SMS Scam - "Your Account Will Be Suspended For Violating Facebook Terms"
Apr 13, 2016
The fake SMS (text message) or email message below, which claims the recipients’ Facebook accounts will be disabled permanently or suspended for violating Facebook terms, is a Facebook phishing scam sent by cybercriminals via Google’s SMS-to-email. The fake email message was created to steal Facebook user accounts’ email address, password, and date of birth. The link in the fake message goes to a fake Facebook website that asks the recipients to enter their Facebook username, password and date of birth. Once the requested information is entered on the fake website, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the phishing scam, who will use the requested information to hijack the recipients’ Facebook accounts, and use them fraudulently.
Please continue reading below.
Recipients of the fake SMS or email message are asked to delete it, and never follow the instruction it.
The Phishing Facebook SMS or Email Message
Subject: Re: SMS from
To: <12055828740.14255828147.T5r- H5mhv@ txt.voice.google.com>
Your account will be SUSPENDED for violating Facebook Terms! Please confirm only one account at this link http://online-support-customers .axfree.com
Sent using SMS-to-email. Reply to this email to text the sender back and save on SMS fees.
The link in the fake SMS or email message goes to the following fake or phishing Facebook website:
The Instructions on the Fake or Phishing Facebook Website
For security reasons, your account will be disabled Permanently because your account has been reported Others for reasons that are not permitted on Facebook.
Security Facebook Team recommends you to do so Recovering an account, we are not responsible if your account has been permanently disabled.
Please check your account as evidence of the validity of the rightful owner of the account you use. Please check your account was entered correctly below:
If the account is not verified for 1x24 hours, your account will be permanently closed and we are not responsible if your account is automatically closed
Please contact Facebook
Any information entered on the fake or phishing website will be sent to the cybercriminals behind it, who will use it to hijack and use the victims’ Facebook accounts fraudulently.
Facebook users who were tricked by the fake or phishing message are asked to change their passwords immediately, and are advised never to click on a link to sign into their Facebook accounts. They should instead, go to https://www.facebook.com and sign into their accounts from there. If there is something wrong with their accounts, it will be displayed to them. This is the best way to protect against Facebook phishing scams.
Remember to leave your question or comment, and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: email@example.com .
Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them: