Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of Google "You Have 4 Lost Emails‏" Phishing Messages

Gmail users are asked to delete email messages which claim that they have lost emails. The messages are fakes that are being sent by cybercriminals to trick Gmail users into clicking on a link in them. The links in the fake and phishing email messages go a fake Gmail or Google website created by cybercriminals, which will ask visitors to sign-in with their Gmail or Google accounts. But, any information (user name and password) submitted on the fake or phishing website, will be sent to the cybercriminals responsible for the website. The links may also go to spam websites asking visitors to purchase bogus or counterfeit products and services
Beware of Google "You Have 4 Lost Emails‏" Phishing Messages
Online Threat Alerts

Beware of Google "You Have 4 Lost Emails‏" Phishing Messages


Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Beware of Google "You Have 4 Lost Emails‏" Phishing Messages

Gmail users are asked to delete email messages which claim that they have lost emails. The messages are fakes that are being sent by cybercriminals to trick Gmail users into clicking on a link in them. The links in the fake and phishing email messages go a fake Gmail or Google website created by cybercriminals, which will ask visitors to sign-in with their Gmail or Google accounts. But, any information (user name and password) submitted on the fake or phishing website, will be sent to the cybercriminals responsible for the website. The links may also go to spam websites asking visitors to purchase bogus or counterfeit products and services

Please continue reading below.

The Phishing Gmail or Google “You Have 4 Lost Emails” Email Message

Subject: You have 4 lost emails
GoogleTeam (graig@presys.com)

Google

We sent you a message:

5/23/2016

4 lost emails was recovered and sent to you.

View emails

We hope you found this message to be useful. However, if you'd rather not receive future e-mails of this sort, please opt-out here.

Once cybercriminals have gotten their potential victims’ account credentials (usernames and passwords), they will use it to hijack their Google or Gmail accounts and use them fraudulently. Therefore, recipients of the phishing email message who were tricked into clicking on the link within it and have attempted to sign into the phishing or fake website that they were taken, are asked to change their Google account passwords immediately, before they are hijacked and used fraudulently by cybercriminals.

Google or Gmail email account users who have received suspicious email messages, can verify the authenticity of email messages, but going directly to www.gmail.com and sign into their accounts from there. If there is some thing wrong with their accounts, they will be notified once they have signed in.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (1)