Beware of "Your Account Will be Closed" PayPal Phishing Scam
Sep 7, 2016
The email message below, which claims that access to the recipients' PayPal accounts have been limited, and will be closed closed, is a phishing scam. The fake or fraudulent email message was created by cyber-criminals to trick the recipients into clicking on one of the links in it, which will take them to the fake and phishing website. The fake and phishing website, which looks exactly like the legitimate PayPal website, should not be visited and the instructions on it should never be followed, because any information submitted on it will be sent to the cyber-criminals, who will use it to hijack their victims' PayPal accounts.
Please continue reading below.
Persons who have already fallen victim to the phishing scam should change their PayPal passwords immediately before they are hijacked, and check their accounts for discrepancies.
The PayPal Phishing Email Message
From: Manager jfZiUWKXCiAsL4pL@host.beehivebrain.com
Sent: 07 September 2016 10:28
Subject: Your account will be closed
We've limited acces to your account, because your account was recently logged into from a new browser or device In order to acces your account again, you need to verify your identity by following some of our security steps.
It is important for online users to remember that they should never sign into their accounts by clicking on a link. They should always go directly to their online accounts' websites and sign-in from there instead.
Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: firstname.lastname@example.org .
Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them: