Alerts left arrow     right arrow

Beware of "album32.com" and "album92.com" - They will Steal Your Facebook Password

Edit
Beware of "album32.com" and "album92.com" - They will Steal Your Facebook Password

A lot of people have been receiving e-mail messages and Facebook posts, with a link to the phishing websites www.album92.com and www.album32.com. These websites were created to look like Facebook pages or other websites and will ask you to enter your Facebook username and password in order to view a photo, video or other things. If you enter your Facebook username and password, it will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind these websites.

Please continue below.

The name of the website will change, for example, it may change to "album88.com", "album32.com", "album99.com", "album92.com" and so on. The word "album" remains constant but the number changes.

Here is a message that was taken from one of the e-mails:

"go to album32.com and search 'had my name', then click on first photo. I bet you didn't remember that, eh?"

The album*.com websites are redirects that go to the following Facebook page:

  • http://www.facebook.com .login.php-profile -signin-gkmeydlw.ihtts.com/index.php?s=dot.

This is where the phishing (the stealing of your information) takes place. The phishing website is not located at facebook.com, but instead at the website: ihtts.com.

Do not let the domain name or website address fool you. It was crafted to trick you into believing that you are on facebook.com.

For more information about the carefully crafted malicious domain name or website address (domain hack), click here.

Please login to your Facebook account at all times by going directly to www.facebook.com in your browser.

Open your web browser and type "www.facebook.com" and press the "Enter" key or the click the "Go" button. This will always ensure that you are on www.facebook.com and not some fake website impersonating Facebook, in an effort to steal your username and password.

If you are already logged into Facebook, click on a link and is redirected to another web page that asks you to log in with your Facebook username and password, please DO NOT login. Once you are currently logged into Facebook, you should not be asked to log in again unless you have logged out.

If you have logged into any of above websites with your Facebook username and password, please change your password immediately.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Comments, Questions and Reviews

Comment(Total: 0)

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (1) No (0)   

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.


More for you:
Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.