left arrow     right arrow
Warning! JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of "OMG Horrible Accident Must Watch" Facebook Malicious Application

Edit
Beware of "OMG Horrible Accident Must Watch" Facebook Malicious Application

If the Facebook post "OMG Horrible accident must watch...Watch Your Video Here" has been posted on your Facebook Wall or Timeline, please do not click on it or the link it displays. This is a malicious Facebook application with the name "YouTube". This application has nothing to do with the video sharing website YouTube.com. The application wants to trick you into giving it access to your Facebook account, so that it can tag a picture of itself (see below) to all your Facebook friends.

Please continue reading below.

The malicious Facebook application lures its victims in, by posting a graphic photo of an accident, claiming that you can watch the video. There is no video.

The Malicious Facebook Application

OMG Horrible Accident Must Watch: Facebook Malicious Application

OMG Horrible accident must watch.........................Watch Your Video Here ---> http://bit.ly/X97L3R

It will tag the above photo to all your Facebook friends if you give it access to your Facebook account. It will also redirect you to the following website:

http://halfweeklyprofilevisitor.com/youtube/clan.html

Malicious website halfweeklyprofilevisitor.com

If you click on any of the links on the website, you will be redirected to this malicious website: http://rogena.net/. The website will only redirect you to online advertisements and possibly, to other malicious websites. It was blocked by my antivirus software:

Avast Anti-virus blocking rogena.net

This is where the Facebook application is located; please do not follow the link.
http://apps.facebook.com/vuiflxo_tjdsxb/

If you have already given this malicious application access to your Facebook account, you can remove it by clicking on the link below and followng the instructions on the page that you will be taken:

The name of the application to remove is "YouTube."

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. And, forward malicious email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

ContributionContribute to Online Threat Alerts

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (1)          No (0)   

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:

More for you:

Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (0)