Alerts left arrow right arrow   

Justin Bieber did it Again - Accidentally Killed 7-Year-Old Boy - Facebook Scam

Comments  +
Justin Bieber did it Again - Accidentally Killed 7-Year-Old Boy - Facebook Scam

Facebook users beware of this malicious post: "Justine Bieber did it again! this time his CAREER is over.. He accidentaly killed a 7-Year-Old Boy that was walking to school school with his 12-Year-Old Sister". The malicious post has a link to fake video sharing website that will attempt to trick Facebook users into installing a malicious Facebook application, by claiming that they need to do so in order to watch the video of Justin Bieber being arrested after killing a 7-year-old boy.

The Facebook Post: Justin Bieber Did it Again - Accidentally Killed 7-Year-Old Boy

The Facebook Post: Justin Bieber Did it Again - Accidentally Killed 7-Year-Old Boy
Justine Bieber did it again! this time his CAREER is over..
He accidentaly killed a 7-Year-Old Boy that was walking to school school with his 12-Year-Old Sister. Police Investigates that bieber is positive

Breaking News: Justin Bieber Did it Again!! This time it's OVER...(Driving under the influence)
utube-trends.com
full-hd-videos.com
----------

Justin Bieber DID NOT kill a 7-year-old boy, and there is no such video. These scammers may further try to convince Facebook users by showing a video discussing Justin Bieber arrest for driving under the influence (DUI) in January 2014, which has nothing to do with him being arrested for killing a 7-year-old boy or being involved in an accident.

This is a scam created to trick curious Facebook users into installing a malicious Facebook application and allowing it access to their accounts.

With access to a Facebook user's account, this malicious Facebook application will send itself all of the user's friends, which will only help to spread this scam to other Facebook users.

The Facebook post may take you to one of the following fake and malicious video sharing websites:

  • utube-trends.com
  • full-hd-videos.com

There maybe more websites and the cybercriminal may change the Facebook application name.

Everything that you click on these websites, will ask you to install a malicious Facebook application. So, never install a Facebook application in order to view a video or any other content. If you are continually being ask to install a Facebook application, more than likely, it is a malicious application.

If you have already installed or given this malicious Facebook application access to your Facebook account, please remove it. Click here for instructions.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Comments, Questions and Reviews

Comment(Total: 1)

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (1) No (0)   

Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.


More for you:
Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.