Previous     Next
Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Google Account Security Information - Gmail Phishing Scam

Edit
Google Account Security Information - Gmail Phishing Scam

Gmail account users, beware of the email message below: "Google Account Security Information." The message was not sent by Google and is a phishing scam designed to steal your Google user name and password. The email message attempts to trick the recipients into clicking on the malicious link within it, by claiming that they need to update and verify their account information, in order to prevent an interruption of their Gmail Service.

Please continue reading below.

The Phishing Gmail Scam: Google Account Security Information

Dear Gmail User,

As part of our security measures, we regularly update all accounts on our database system. We are unable to update your email account and therefore we will be closing your email accounts to enable the web upgrade.

You have been sent this letter because our records indicate you are currently a user whose account has not been activated. We are therefore sending this email so you can inform us whether you still want to use this account. If you are still interested please confirm your account by updating your details immediately because out system requires an account verification for the update to the new gmail.

To prevent an interruption with your Gmail services, please take a few moments to update your account by filling out the verification and update form immediately.

Click here to verify your account

Warning!! Any account owner that refuses to update their account after receiving this email will lose their account permanently.

We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

Sincerely

The Google Accounts team

You received this mandatory email service announcement to update you about important changes to your Google product or account.

© 2014 Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

If you click on the link in the email message, you will be taken to the malicious web page http://nedsa.concrete5.arvixe.com/.

You will be asked to sign in with your Google email address and password. If you enter your Google credentials on this page, it will be stolen by the hackers who have created the website.

If you have already entered your Google user name and password on this bogus web page or others, please change your Google password right now!

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. And, forward malicious email messages to us using the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Contribute to Online Threat Alerts

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?

Yes (1)          No (0)   

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:

Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions ()