Previous     Next
Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Phishing Scam - "Final warning on Gmail Deactivation"

Edit
Phishing Scam - "Final warning on Gmail Deactivation"

Gmail account users, beware of the email message below: "Final warning on Gmail Deactivation." The message was not sent by Google and is a phishing scam designed to steal your Google user name and password. The email message attempts to trick the recipients into clicking on the malicious link within it, by claiming that they need to update and verify their account information, in order to prevent an interruption of their Gmail Service.

Please continue reading below.

The Phishing Gmail Scam

Subject: Final warning on Gmail Deactivation

From: Gooqle Team [no-reply@activationtyt.com]

Visit google.com now to stay connected

Google Team

If you click on the link in the email message, you will be taken to a fake and malicious website, where you will be asked to sign in with your Google email address and password. If you enter your Google credentials on this page, it will be stolen by the hackers who have created the fake and malicious website.

If you have already entered your Google user name and password on this bogus web page or others, please change your Google password immediately.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. And, forward malicious email messages to us using the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Contribute to Online Threat Alerts

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?

Yes (0)          No (0)   

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:

Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions ()