Alerts left arrow right arrow   

PayPal Phishing Scam - "Your Account Has Been Locked - Please Click on the Link below to Restore"

Comments  +
PayPal Phishing Scam - "Your Account Has Been Locked - Please Click on the Link below to Restore"

PayPal users who have received the following message: "PayPal - Your account has been locked Please click on the link below to restore your access," should delete it. The message is a phishing scam, sent by cyber-criminals to trick PayPal users into visiting a fake PayPal where their account credentials (usernames and passwords) will be stolen by the same cyber-criminals. The cyber-criminals will then use the stolen credentials to hijack their victims’ PayPal accounts and use the accounts fraudulently.

The Phishing PayPal Message

PayPal - Your account has been locked Please click on the link below to restore your access:

http://upaypal.co.uk

The link in the fake message goes to the following fake PayPal website: upaypal.co .uk. Once on the website, potential victims will be asked to sign-in, but any attempt to sign-in, will send their PayPal accounts credentials to the cyber-criminals who created the fake website.

PayPal users, who were tricked by the phishing scam, should change their passwords immediately and check their accounts for discrepancies, and report those discrepancies (if there is any) to PayPal.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Comments, Questions and Reviews

Comment(Total: 3)

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.


More for you:
Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.