Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
»

Beware of "You Will Never Use Your Favorite Lotion After Watching This Video" Scam

2016-06-13T18:26:35 -  +
Beware of "You Will Never Use Your Favorite Lotion After Watching This Video" Scam

Facebook users, the post below: "You will never use your favorite lotion after watching this video," is a video scam. The video scam will take Facebook users to a fake video website, in an attempt to trick them into sharing it or completing surveys, by promising to show them a video of unusual or abnormal pores on the palm of someone's hand. But, there is no such video.

Please continue below.

The Facebook Video Scam

You will never use your favorite lotion after watching this video

You will never use your favorite lotion after watching this video - Amazing Videos http://video.com-se.pw/video2.php
http://preview.premire.pw/

The image used in the video scam was edited or digitally altered. The big ugly open pores were placed on the palm of someone's hand using a photo editing software like PhotoShop

Cybercriminals are continuously sending out different Facebook video scams, so please do not complete surveys, share or "like" a website in order to view a video.

How the Facebook Video Scam Works

Online users who click on the Facebook post (DO NOT), will be taken to malicious and fake Facebook websites and ask to share before they can view the so-called video.

The scammers or cybercriminals behind the video scam will change the website names and images, so watch out for similar scams with different website names and images.

Once on the websites, the potential victims will be asked to complete surveys or share the same websites before they can view the so-called video.

Share first to watch this video

But, sharing the web page will only help spread the scam to other Facebook users. And, completing the surveys will only generate revenue for the cybercriminals behind the scam.

The victims on the other hand, will not be able to view the video that they were promised, because it doesn't exist.

Facebook users who have shared the scam, can remove the shared Facebook post from their Timelines or Walls. This will help stop the scam from spreading to other users.

Facebook users who are asked to share, "like”, complete surveys in order to view a video, picture or other content, should know that this is the first sign that they are being tricked or scammed. Facebook users do not need to do any of these things in order to view any content or video on Facebook and the rest of the internet.

The Facebook scam is similar to the following:

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 0 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.


My Account About us Advertise with us Donate to OTA Report Cyber Threats RSS Feed Contact us Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy

This site uses cookies to offer you a complete experience. Learn more.

Copyright © 2012 - 2018 - Online Threat Alerts.