Previous     Next
Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of Facebook Video Application (Free) Phishing Scam

Edit
Beware of Facebook Video Application (Free) Phishing Scam

Facebook users, if you see the message below, which claims that Facebook needs to confirm your login information (email, phone and password) in order for you to access a video application, ignore or delete it. The fake message is a scam that is being used by cybercriminals to steal Facebook login credentials. Once cybercriminals have stolen Facebook account login credentials, they will hijack the same accounts and use them fraudulently.

Please continue reading below.

The Phishing Facebook Video Application Message

Facebook Video Application (Free)
Facebook needs to confirm the following information to allow access to this application videos,

Login

Email or phone:
Password:

This application is not allowed to publish on Facebook.
+18

Facebook users who were tricked by the phishing Facebook video application message, should change their Facebook account passwords immediately, before their accounts are hijacked and use to send spam and fraudulent messages to their Facebook friends.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. And, forward malicious email messages to us using the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Contribute to Online Threat Alerts

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?

Yes (0)          No (0)   

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:

Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions ()