Previous     Next
Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Beware of "Your Account Will Automatically Be Disabled Permanently" Facebook Scam

Edit
Beware of "Your Account Will Automatically Be Disabled Permanently" Facebook Scam

Facebook users, if the message "If within 6 hours after you receive this information from us and you do not confirm, your account will automatically be disabled permanently" is posted on your Facebook Walls, Timelines, News-feeds, or sent in an email/text message, please delete it. This is because the message is a Facebook phishing scam created to steal Facebook usernames, passwords and credit card information, by taking Facebook users to a fake Facebook website where they will be asked sign-in, by falsely claiming they need to do so in order to prevent their accounts from being disabled permanently.

Please continue reading below.

Facebook users who click on the link in the message will be taken to a fake Facebook website where the following information will be displayed:

Facebook Security

For security reasons, your account will be disabled Permanently because your account has been reported Others for reasons that are not permitted on Facebook.

Security Facebook Team recommends you to do so Recovering an account, we are not responsible if you account has been permanently disabled.

Please check your account as evidence of the validity of the rightful owner of the account you use. Please check your account was entered correctly below:

Email: Password:

Email: Password:
Birthday:

Confirmation

Warning!

If the account is not verified for 1x24 hours, your account will be permanently closed and we are not responsible if your account is automatically closed

Please contact Facebook

Thanks

Any information submitted on the fake Facebook website will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind the phishing scam, who will use the information to hijack their victims' accounts. Facebook users who have been tricked by the message are asked to change their passwords immediately before their accounts are hijacked.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. And, forward malicious email messages to us using the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Contribute to Online Threat Alerts

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?

Yes (0)          No (0)   

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:

Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions ()