Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
»

Scam - "You will Never Eat Ferrero Rocher Chocolates after Watching this Leaked Video"

2015-01-08T08:10:09  +
Scam - "You will Never Eat Ferrero Rocher Chocolates after Watching this Leaked Video"

The post below: "You will never Eat Ferrero Rocher Chocolates after watching this leaked video footage," is a fake and Facebook video scam. This scam was created to trick Facebook users into completing surveys, "liking" or sharing fake and scamming Facebook websites. The scam lures the victims to a fake Facebook website by promising to show them a leaked video footage that will never make them want to eat Ferrero or Rocher Chocolates after watching it. But, there is no video on the website.

Please continue below.

The Facebook Video Scam

[WARNING] You will never Eat Ferrero Rocher Chocolates after watching this leaked video footage.
Chocolates in Factory

It is really a shocking secret exposed them, now everyone hates after seeing this video footage www.wixyz.com/ferrero

Clicking on this Facebook post (DO NOT) will only take you to the following fake Facebook website:

  • www.wixyz.com

Note: The scammers will change the website or domain name, so please look out for the same scam on different websites.

And, clicking the image, which appears as a video, on the fake web page will ask you to share or complete surveys before you are able to view the video.

Facebook share - Restricted Video

But, sharing either websites will only help spread this scam to other Facebook users. And, completing the surveys will only generate revenue for the cybercriminals behind this scam.

The victim on the other hand, will not be able to view the video that they were promised, because it doesn't exist.

If you have shared this scam, remove the share Facebook post from your Timeline or Wall, because this will help stop the spreading of this scam.

If you are asked to share, "like”, complete surveys in order to view a video, picture or other content, is the first sign that you are being tricked or scammed. You do not need to do any of these things in order to view any content on Facebook and the rest of the internet.

This Facebook scam is similar to the following:

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 2015-01-07T18:51:32 by an anonymous user from or near: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

    Thank you for this information.

    delete


Show More of the 1 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.