Previous  bell    Next
bell Warning: JavaScript is turned off! Some features on this website will not work without it.

Malicious Facebook Application - "Who Viewed Your Profile"

Here is another malicious Facebook application that lures its victims in, by stating that, it can allow them to see who is viewing their profiles. Currently, it is impossible to tell who is viewing your profile so, do not be fooled by this application. This application will post malicious links to your or to all your friends, Facebook walls, if you give it permission to access your Facebook profile.
Malicious Facebook Application - "Who Viewed Your Profile"
Online Threat Alerts

Malicious Facebook Application - "Who Viewed Your Profile"

Rating - Thumb up Rating - Thumb down 0   
Malicious Facebook Application - "Who Viewed Your Profile"

Here is another malicious Facebook application that lures its victims in, by stating that, it can allow them to see who is viewing their profiles. Currently, it is impossible to tell who is viewing your profile so, do not be fooled by this application. This application will post malicious links to your or to all your friends, Facebook walls, if you give it permission to access your Facebook profile.

Please continue reading below.

The name of this malicious Facebook application is "Who viewed Your Profile". The application will post a link on your wall stating that you can check who is spying on you easily at the following website: http://bit.ly/SoQ0gD .

Who viewed Your Profile post on Facebook

If you click on the website link, you will be redirected to the following Facebook website address: http://apps.facebook.com/tfghfjhnk/.

This is how the "Who Viewed Your Profile" malicious Facebook application looks:

How The Malicious Facebook Application: Who Viewed Your Profile Looks

On this Facebook page, the Facebook application from the web address http://untilr.co.cc/?4, will display bogus information stating that a couple thousand persons "Like" and use this application. This was done, to persuade you into giving this application access to your profile.

If you click the "Continue" button on the same page, you will be requested to give access to this application. The following message will appear: Who viewed Your Profile is requesting permission to do the following:

Please DO NOT allow this application access to your profile. If you are on the same page, click the "Don't Allow" button.

Some anti-virus softwares will block the web page http://untilr.co.cc/?4, where the application is stored.

ESET anti-virus blocking the "Who viewed Your Profile" malicious Facebook application.

ESET blocking malicious Facebook application Who Viewed Your Profile

If you have already installed this application, click the following link for instructions on how to remove it: http://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=170585223002660

Report this application to Facebook by clicking on the "Report/Contact this" link, on the right side of the application.

Please remember to share this with your family and friends, so we can stop the spreading of this of malicious application.

Remember to leave your comment and read the ones made by others below. And, please report malicious, phishing or scam email messages, social media posts and websites to us. You may click here to contact us, or forward the email messages to: info@onlinethreatalerts.com .

Alert and help your family and friends by sharing this article with them:
Submit Your Comment or Question

Submit your comment or question in the box below to share what you know or to get answers about this article.

CommentComments or Questions (3)