Facebook Spam Application: "Find Your Best Friend On FB"
Feb 17, 2015
January 11, 2014 5:54 PM
The Facebook application: "Find Your Best Friend On FB," is another spam and fake app that will send spam or itself to all of your Facebook friends, if you allow it to access your account or profile. If the application is posted on your Facebook Wall, Timeline, News-feed or shown in an advertisement, please do not click on it. If you have already given the application access to your Facebook account, please see the instructions below on how to remove it.
The "Find Your Best Friend On FB" Facebook Application
The application is located at the website http://webskyapps .com/, which I do not recommend you visit.
Once you click on the application or go to the website http://webskyapps .com/, you will be prompt to give it access to your Facebook account. Note: the website name may change.
The image below shows the "Find Your Best Friend On FB" Facebook application requesting permission to access your Facebook account
Giving the application access to your Facebook account will allow it to do the following:
Access your basic information such as your name, profile picture, gender, user ID, list of friends, and any other information you have made public.
Access your photos
Access messages in your inbox
Post on your behalf, which includes status updates, photos and more.
If you give the fake Facebook spam application access to your account (DO NOT), it will start sending itself (spamming) to your Facebook friends by sending the message: "Find You Best Friend (Link is in comments). Check Your Best Friend at."
If you have already given the Facebook application access to your Facebook account or want to know if it has access to your account, you can remove or view it by clicking the link below and following the instructions on the page that the link will take you to:
Click here to remove the 'Find Your Best Friend On FB' Facebook application.
Also, remove any other Facebook applications, which you are not familiar with that you may have unknowingly given access to your account.