White Wedding Agency Invitation Malicious Email Message

White Wedding Agency Invitation Malicious Email Message

The email message below: "We would like to invite you to celebrate our wedding in December 10th, Tuesday, 4 p.m.," is a fake and contains a link to a malicious website with viruses and other malwares. The email message was not sent by "White Wedding Agency" and the invitation is bogus.

The Fake White Wedding Agency Malicious Email Message

White Wedding Agency Invitation Malicious Email Message

White Wedding Agency
We would like to invite you to celebrate our wedding in December 10th, Tuesday, 4 p.m.
The celebration will be followed by a reception.
[Link Removed]

If the link are not working, please move the message to"Inbox" folder.ency s.r.o. | Legal Disclaimer

The aim of these cybercriminals, who created this email message, is to trick the recipients of the email message into clicking on the malicious link within it.

Once the recipients click on the link, they will be taken to a website designed to infect their computers with a virus or other malwares, by asking the them to download a malicious file.

Also, the recipients' computers may get infected by just visiting the website, without clicking on a link or downloading a file. This type of malware infection is possible because of the Zero Day Exploit kit that is design to take advantage of vulnerabilities on outdated computer. This is the reason why it is important to keep your computer and antivirus software up-to-date.

If you have received this email message and clicked the link in it, please do a full scan of your computer with the antivirus software installed on it. This will remove any malicious program that may have been installed on your computer.

So, if you receive an email message, please do no hastily click on the links within it, especially if it claims something that you know nothing about.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 4)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • December 17, 2013 at 8:21 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    My husband just got this email. We looked at the sender info. The name was "Wedding Agent Daniel Macias" but the email address was jafar.benayad @southwindhospitality.com. Southwind is a real entity in Florida, but this is not part of their stuff. Does anyone know if Southwind is aware of this?

  • December 13, 2013 at 1:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Round Rock, Texas, United States

    I also just received one of these emails. I reported it to Google mail.

  • November 21, 2013 at 7:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I am particularly vulnerable, since I am a wedding officiant. It came into the inbox of my iPhone, but the link wouldn't work (fortunately). I found your site when I tried to research them.

  • November 21, 2013 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: South Valley, New Mexico, United States

    I have gotten this in my junk email a few times. Steer clear.

Comments Show More Comments (3)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

White Wedding Agency Invitation Malicious Email Message