Facebook Administration Sent You a Notification Phishing Scam

Facebook Administration Sent You a Notification Phishing Scam

Would you share this Article with others?

If you receive the e-mail message below which appears as if came from Facebook.com with the subject "You have 1 personal notification from Facebook Administration", please delete it. The e-mail is not from Facebook and is a Phishing scam.

If you hover over the links (DO NOT click) in the message, you will notice that they do not go to or point to facebook.com but instead, to this malicious website: http:// datamedia.html ?fb=jfd6

The Phishing E-mail Message Scam

Facebook Administration Sent You a Notification Phishing Scam Email

From: Facebook Administration <fono@puc-campinas.edu.br>
Date: February 20, 2013, 4:29:05 AM CST

Subject: You have 1 personal notification from Facebook Administration

Facebook Administration sent you a notification. There are a total of 1 messages awaiting your response.

* If the link above doesn't work, please mark the email as "Not Spam" and open it from within your Inbox.

Go To Facebook

See All Notifications

This message was sent to ***.

If you don't want to receive these emails from Facebook in the future, please click: unsubscribe. Facebook, Inc. Attention: Department 415 P.O Box 10005 Palo Alto CA 94303

If you receive any e-mail notification from Facebook.com, instead of clicking on any of the links in it, sign into your Facebook account by going to www.facebook.com in your web browser and view your notifications from within your Facebook account.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 5)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • December 12, 2017 at 2:43 PM by an anonymous user from Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, United States

    They've upped their game and are sending SMS messages as well as emails now.


  • December 26, 2016 at 12:10 PM by an anonymous user from Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

    I did not impersonate anyone else.

    page name: علاء الشاعر شادى

    Telephone : 01158538140

    I am a blogger Asma identity card (على)

    Nickname (علاء)

    I am my hobby (علاء) and meaning (the poet)

    And the name of the grandfather or family (شادى)

    A fourth great-grandfather LI (شادى).

    Telephone 01158538140 is the phone number and my phone number I registered my name and the same number identity card and my own, I sent to you are the same as the figure recorded in the telecom company in Egypt.

    I do not any disrespect to anyone else.

    All that I post on this account of my poetry and my compositions.

    The number of my friends when you disable the account in 2706 a friend.

    You have written down when you open this account

    : Place of residence: Minya المنيا

    secondary school: : القوميه الثانويه الخاصه بالمنيا :

    Occupation : معلم بمديرية التربيه والتعليم بالجيزه . :

    وشاعر ومخترع .

    .I Do not use mobile to log in to this account at all and I always I log in to this account on this for me the computer is the same place near the city of Minya constantly.

    Ok, I request you to re-open the My Account.

    I present to you my sincere thanks very much and am grateful to you.


  • October 8, 2014 at 1:56 PM by an anonymous user from Los Angeles, California, United States

    What should I do if I accidentally clicked one of the links?


    • October 8, 2014 at 4:14 PM by info

      Clicking on the link only is not the problem. The problem is clicking on the link and entering your Facebook user name and password on the webpage you will be taken to. If you did this, please change your Facebook password immediately.


  • February 21, 2013 at 2:24 AM by NickolasCat from Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands

    Some of these people are smart, but some of them just forget to mask their web addresd eh?


 Show More Comments (5)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Facebook Administration Sent You a Notification Phishing Scam