Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Dangerous Facebook Message - ‘Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You’

2014-08-21T13:44:32 -  +
Dangerous Facebook Message -  ‘Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You’

The Facebook post or message below: "Oh my god. This video belongs to you," is dangerous. It has a link that will take persons who have clicked on it, to malicious websites hosting viruses, Trojan horses, Unwanted Programs and other malware. So, if you receive this message, please delete it and do not click on the link or follow the instructions within it.

Please continue reading below.

The Dangerous Facebook Message or Post

Dangerous Facebook Message -  Oh My God. This Video Belongs To You
Oh my god. This video belongs to you?
you special video link =>

Remember, clicking on the link in the malicious message will take you to dangerous websites that will attempt to trick you into downloading viruses, Trojan horse, unwanted programs and other malware, disguised as legitimate software.

Opening or installing any programs or software from the malicious websites will infect your computer with a virus, Trojan horse, unwanted programs or other malware.

Once your computer has become infected, the cybercriminals behind the message will be able to access and take control of your computer remotely from anywhere around the world. They may spy on you, use your computer to commit cybercrimes, or steal your personal and financial information.

They may also hijack or use your Facebook or Twitter account to send the malicious message to all of your friends.

Now, if you were tricked into clicking on the malicious link, downloading and installing any programs or applications, please do a full scan of your computer with the antivirus software installed on it.

Also, download and use the following program (AdwCleaner) to remove any unwanted programs, web browser hijackers or other malicious programs that maybe running on your computer:

AdwCleaner: Click here to download

Note: The dangerous message may also show up in message windows on other social networking websites like Twitter. And, although the message appeared as if it came from your Facebook friends or other social networking users you know, it was not. Their accounts were hijacked and are being used to send the malicious message.

So, please share this article with your friends to help them remove any malicious programs running on their computers.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 0 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.