Fake or Phishing AT&T Website - www.myblue100.com

Fake or Phishing  ATT Website - www.myblue100.com

Would you share this Article with others?

The website: myblue100.com is a fake and was designed to steal AT&T customers' user name and password. AT&T customers are receiving automated phone recordings and SMS text messages stating that they should go to the fake website in order to receive some form of discount. But, ATT customers who attempt to sign into the fake website with their AT&T user names and passwords will have it stolen by the cyber-criminals who have created the fake ATT website.

The fake website myblue100.com, looks exactly like the legitimate ATT website: http://www.att.com/.

Whatever you do, do not enter your AT&T sign in or login information on the phishing website.

If ATT customers attempt to sign-in to the fake website by entering your userID / cellphone number and password, it will be sent to the scammers behind the bogus website. With their sign-in information, cyber-criminals will be able to gain access to their accounts.

With access to their accounts, they (cyber-criminals) may deactivate the customers' devices, add their own and rack up international calls and internet usage. They may also steal their identity.

ATT customers who were tricked into entering their sign-in information on the fake and malicious website are asked to change their passwords. If they are unable to change their passwords, they are asked to contact AT&T by telephone.

Scammers will be creating more bogus websites and phone recordings to lure persons into their traps. If ATT customers receive any e-mails, text messages, or phone calls claiming that they have won something and that they need to go to a particular website in order to claim their prizes, are asked to contact AT&T to verify the promotion.

The bogus website is similar to:

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 10, 2015 at 12:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I received one of these text messages and clicked on the link just to see where it would take me, it took me to a website looking exactly like AT&T's homepage but if you notice, none of the links are clickable.

    You will notice that the fonts is offered asked for your password and username.

    Something is too good to be true in most likely is, so don't just jump the gun and enter all your information, just don't do it. I hope no one actually fell for this stupid s$@&?! 😤

 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Fake or Phishing AT&T Website - www.myblue100.com