Fake and Phishing AT&T Website - www.150blue.com

Fake and Phishing ATT Website - www.150blue.com

The website: "150blue.com" is a fake and a phishing scam created to steal AT&T customers' personal information, usernames and passwords. AT&T customers are receiving text and automated phone recording messages stating that they should go to the website: "150blue.com", to have $150 credit issued to their accounts. But, the messages are fakes and AT&T customers are advised not to follow the instructions in the messages or visit the fake website, or else they run the risk of their personal and account information being stolen.

A Copy of the Fake ATT Message

"FRM: 843714

SUBJ:VIP ATT MSG:A credit for $150.00 has been issued for your wireless account. Go to www.150blue.com to redeem the rebate.

The fake website: www.150blue.com, looks exactly like the legitimate AT&T website: http://www.att.com/, but whatever you do, do not visit and enter your AT&T sign in or login information on the fake and malicious website.

If you attempt to sign in to the fake website by entering your userID / cellphone number and password, it will be sent to the scammers behind the bogus website, who will use the information to gain access to your account and use it fraudulently.

With access to your account, they may deactivate your device, add their own and rack up international calls and internet usage. They may also steal your identity.

If you were tricked into entering your sign-in information on the fake and malicious website: 150blue.com, please change your password. If you are unable to change your password, please contact AT&T by telephone.

Scammers will be creating more bogus websites and phone recordings to lure persons into their traps. If you receive any e-mails, text messages, or phone calls claiming that you have won something and that you need to go to a particular website in order to claim your prize, please contact AT&T to verify the promotion.

People have reported receiving messages from telephone number: 1-401-100-002, asking them to go to the following phishing or fake websites:

  • attlivebonus.com
  • www.att.bonus.com
  • atttopbouns.com

This article is related to the following:

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 1)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 25, 2018 at 2:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Rutherford, New Jersey, United States

    their text stated: "Chase notification: Please go to: hxxp://profile.chase-account37241.com etc."

Comments Show More Comments (0)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Fake and Phishing AT&T Website - www.150blue.com