Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

Beware of "Your Netflix Membership has been Blocked" Phishing Scams

Comments  +
Beware of "Your Netflix Membership has been Blocked" Phishing Scams

Netflix users who have received email messages like the one below, which claim the recipients' Netflix membership has been blocked, are asked to delete and not follow the instructions in them. This is because the email messages, which claim there is a problem with their membership, are phishing scams sent by cybercriminal to steal their Netflix account credentials (usernames and passwords). Once the cybercriminals have stolen their victims’ account credentials, they will gain access to their accounts, hijack and use them fraudulently.

Please continue below.

A Sample of the "Your Netflix Membership has been Blocked" Phishing Scam

Subject: Your Netflix Membership has been blocked

Date: 2017-11-02 17:35

From: "Netflix" <noreply@netflix.accounts.com>

We recently failed to validate your payment information we hold on record for your account,

therefore we need to ask you to complete a brief validation process in order to verify your billing and payment details.

Click here to verify your account

Failure to complete the validation process will result in a suspension of your netflix membership.

We take every step needed to automatically validate our users, unfortunately in this case we were unable to verify your details.

This process will only take a couple of minutes

and will allow us to maintain our high standard of account security.

Netflix Support Team

This message was mailed automatically by Netflix during routine security checks. We are not completely satisfied with your account information and required you to update your account to continue using our services uniterrupted.

Netflix users should never click on a link to sign into their online accounts. They should always go directly to https://www.netflix.com/ and sign into their accounts from there. Once they have signed in, they will be notified of changes, verifications or updates that need to be done to their accounts.

Netflix users who have already been tricked by the phishing email messages should change their passwords and contact Netflix immediately for help.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Jan 27 at 9:08 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    I received this txt: Your Netflix account has been blocked due to (error-5). Please sign in: hxxp://www.bit.do/netflix3000

    Pierre.

    delete


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.