"Michael Lee-Chin Reveals Easy Work At Home Trick" Fake News

Michael Lee-Chin Reveals Easy Work At Home Trick Fake News

Would you share this Article with others?  +

Online users are asked to stay away from the fake news website www.swiftcollider.com that goes by the name "Swift Collider." The website, which was created less than six months ago is publishing false and misleading information about famous people to trick online users into visiting it or drive web traffic to it. One such victim of the "Swift Collider" fake news is Jamaican billionaire banker, Michael Lee-Chin. According to Jamaica's local newspapers, The Gleaner, "Michael Lee-Chin is said to be stunned by the attempt of fraudsters using his name and image to lure unsuspecting individuals to click on an advertisement, and who themselves become pawns in an online scheme to generate revenues from clicks."

The "Swift Collider" Fake News Website - swiftcollider.com

Fake-News Website - www.swiftcollider.com - Swift Collider

The people behind the fake news website drive traffic to it by creating online advertisements that display unauthorized photos of Mr. Lee-Chin with the following messages:

  • "Michael Lee-Chin Reveals Easy Work At Home Trick (Quit your job in 30 days!)"
  • "Jamaicans Are Using This to Make 100,000 JMD/day On Average And Quitting Their Jobs!"
  • "Generous Philanthropist ... wealthiest Jamaican shares groundbreaking opportunity with all of Jamaica".
  • "Richest Jamaican Gives Back To His Fellow Jamaicans. Philanthropist Helps Fellow Jamaicans Take Advantage Of Lucrative Opportunity"
  • "MLC Is Now A Criminal Of Jamaica, This Classified Video Was Not His Property To Share, He Must Be Found ASAP"
  • "Jamaica's Wealthiest Man on the Run From NIB. Jamaica's big corporations want this video taken down immediately."

A Sample of the Advertisement Being Used

Fake-News - Jamaica's Wealthiest Man on the Run From NIB

If curious online users click on the advertisements, they will be taken to the fake news website, where they will be shown false and misleading information about Mr. Lee-Chin.

Lee-Chin's secretary Trish Trombetta told The Gleaner that Mr. Chin's lawyers have contacted Google to have the false and misleading advertisements created by the people behind the "Swift Collider" website flagged and removed.

Again, online users are warned to stay away from fake news website www.swiftcollider.com, because fake news websites help create public mischief, chaos, spread misinformation, and trick online users into visiting phishing, spam, and malicious websites.

We do not know who the owners of the fake news website are because they hide their identities and contact information using Whois Guard. Whois Guard is a service that hides the identity of the owner of a domain or website name. The same service also hides contact information.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 4)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 28, 2018 at 8:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Manawa, Wisconsin, United States

    I am a 68 yr young grandmother wondering if Michael Lee Chin Jr. solicits on Instagram to help make 20 yr olds record deals. I'm very concerned this is a scam and my granddaughter is falling for the line.?

    She's being told she will have investors spend $100,000 on her for a record contract.

    Please verify if:

    1. He does this?

    2. Would he want her to fly to Miami for a modeling shoot?

    I'm very nervous and afraid it's a scam.

    Thank you for your input

    Worried grandmother.!

    • August 29, 2018 at 8:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Manawa, Wisconsin, United States

      How can I let her realize it's a scam?

    • August 28, 2018 at 9:30 PM by info

      It is a scam.

      • September 5, 2018 at 12:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Manawa, Wisconsin, United States

        So I've tried to tell her it's not a real investor , how to prove it?

        Help please.

 Show More Comments (3)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful or it will not be posted.

"Michael Lee-Chin Reveals Easy Work At Home Trick" Fake News