Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
»

Beware of the "2018 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

2018-01-21T08:16:15 -  +
Beware of the "2018 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

If you are asked to complete the survey below "2018 Annual Visitor Survey" or "Browser Opinion survey" please do not participate in it, because it is a trick to get online users to purchase products, services, complete questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards which are actual advertisements. The fake Chrome Opinion Survey is not associated with Google and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

Please continue below.

The main purpose of the fake survey is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The Fake "2018 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

2018 Annual Visitor Survey (Gurgaon)

Browser Opinion survey

January 21, 2018

Thank you for your participation, we have the following products today: Sunday, January 21, 2018.

You may choose only (1) product from the list below.

...

Apple iPhone X

Quantity: 1

Regular Price: 970$

Limited time: 1$

Click Here

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 44)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Tuesday at 2:38 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

    They have debited money from my account

    delete


  • Posted: Sunday at 5:04 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Puchong Batu Dua Belas, Selangor, Malaysia

    I just got this survey! and I answered it thinking it's by Google. Lucky I didnt have a credit card, and I googled before key in any info/details.

    delete


    • Posted: Monday at 2:17 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

      just got scammed! how would I have known
      luckily I neva had a credit card too

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 20 at 12:55 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

    hxxp://play0941.come-here-now48.loan
    hxxps://megaebook.cc/g/iphone4

    I have got the same think with this links now

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 20 at 10:22 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Rcvd the scam too at:
    hxxp://mobile2610.come-here-now16.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 16 at 8:38 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Lagos, Nigeria

    hxxps://megaebook.cc/a/iphonex/payment.php, that the scam site I copy that from mine but didn't fill it up

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 11 at 6:19 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda

    what happens if I have already filled in all my information names ,email and credit card inform

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 11 at 6:36 AM by info

      The scammers will use your credit card fraudulently and will contact you and attempt to scam you.

      delete


      • Posted: Apr 11 at 9:12 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda

        thanks for responding
        am still asking can they access my bank account and get money using my information without my knowledge, and if so what can I do to avoid that

        delete


        • Posted: Apr 11 at 9:50 AM by info

          They can only access your bank account if you gave them the credentials or username and password for it. If you did, change your online banking account password. And, if you gave them your credit card information, if you did, contact your bank for help, otherwise, just be careful next time.

          delete


          • Posted: Apr 11 at 2:05 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Kampala, Central Region, Uganda

            thanks so much for the advice

            delete


  • Posted: Apr 11 at 4:50 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Gurgaon, Haryana, India

    Received this:

    "Thank you for your participation, we have the following products today: Wednesday, April 11, 2018.
    You may choose only (1) product from the list below.
    ...
    Apple iPhone X
    Quantity: 1
    Regular Price: 970$
    Limited time: 1$"

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 10 at 7:22 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

    Received the following:

    "Thank you for your participation, we have the following products today: Tuesday, April 10, 2018.
    You may choose only (1) product from the list below.

    ...
    Samsung Galaxy S8
    Quantity: 1
    Regular Price: $640
    Limited time: $1"

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 10 at 6:01 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    I have received the pop up through the below Link, entered the details to try it, but before payment thought to check once whether its true or not so got to know that its a Scam.
    They will ask for debit card details.

    Please be aware...

    Debit
    hxxps://payments.radiospick.net/ landing/payment_control

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 6 at 7:31 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Stoke Newington, England, United Kingdom

    I’ve just had this pop up whilst filling out my lunch on my fitness pal!! Thought it looked dodgy!

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 11 at 1:33 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada

      Anyone offering you something for free or at a ridiculously cheap price has an ulterior motive, and that motive is not going to benefit you.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 3 at 8:45 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

    Got the pop-up from this website: hxxps://landing.ebooki.cc/

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 2 at 7:17 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Nagpur, Maharashtra, India

    Today I received same mail from below url: hxxp://play9875.strongway-interesting88.loan

    they are offering me iphone X at $1.

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 2 at 12:11 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Here the link that is causing the distress:
    hxxp://play7231.highway-interesting88.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 1 at 1:53 AM by an anonymous user

    This morning I was asked to participate and unfortunately I did
    so, how can I review and is it a problem.

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 1 at 8:49 AM by info

      If you didn't give out your credit card you are OK. If you gave them other information, just be careful going forward because the scsmmers will contact and attempt to scam you.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 29, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Almaty, Almaty Qalasy, Kazakhstan

    I received one from: hxxp://reward9947.easyway-interesting17.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 20, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

    I was offered a Samsung galaxy for $1 to be paid by credit card. Agree to conditions written only in Spanish....

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 21, 2018 by info

      It is a scam, do not enter your credit card information.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 15, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    What about this: hxxp://app5698.bankon-server46.loan/

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 19, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      I got the same scam offering for a Samsung S8.

      delete


    • Posted: Mar 15, 2018 by info

      It is also a fraudulent website.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 14, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I received one from
    hxxp://reward4927.bankon-server82.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 7, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    I will file a complain against you in consumer court

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 4, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

    got this message hxxp://sweeps5153.slimforward-server36.loan/

    Fake...

    delete


  • Posted: Feb 26, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

    Got the message from this website: hxxp://prize3068.megafast-server82.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: Feb 26, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India

    I just received one from
    hxxp://competition4826.superfast-server27.loan/

    delete


    • Posted: Feb 26, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Kingston, Jamaica

      I received one from hxxp://vzzzz.iof0cno.ht9c.online/

      delete


  • Posted: Feb 18, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Mumbai (Prabhadevi), Maharashtra, India

    hxxps://ff.ebooki.cc/d/iphonex4/


    that is the fake site ,please report it like as criminal on cyber,
    beware this types of jokes

    delete


  • Posted: Feb 18, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

    HI All,

    I did encounter this message on Google Chrome on 18 Feb 2018 @ 22:54. I could not believe it, I had won an Iphone!
    But was suspicious about the message, opened a new tab, searched "2018 annual visitor" on google ... I landed on this page. On reading this page, I just closed the survey tab and confirmed to leave the page.

    Thank you Onlinethreatalerts.

    delete


  • Posted: Feb 11, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Tbilisi, Kalaki Tbilisi, Georgia

    help me out, what can I do. I already sign in and its return that if I cant unsubscribe this ebook I will automatic charged 50 dollars monthly from my account what should I do now.

    delete


    • Posted: Feb 11, 2018 by info

      Contact your bank for help.

      delete


  • Posted: Feb 8, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Yes I also got this opportunity and I participate but I put my details but a second I feel it could be fake so I searched whether it is fake or real

    delete


  • Posted: Feb 3, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

    I don't know how come I ended up getting that survey! They offered a chance to win a iPhone7 if I filled up a survey. Here's the link of the survey I ended up on:

    hxxp://mobile6379.hot-prize-sender-server12.loan/

    At the end, they asked to call a # to get a PIN. I closed the window and then got a message for a chance to win a iPhoneX. Had 3 chances to click on boxes to find the iPhoneX. Third chance: got it! Then they ask to enter your address and pay 1$ shipping fee.

    On their page, they put this to contact them:

    "If you have any questions, please contact our support team at: https://ebooki.cc/support.php?lang=en or via email through support@ebooki.cc"


    I didn't take a chance!

    delete


  • Posted: Jan 31, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Almost fell for it.

    delete


    • Posted: Feb 1, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

      Yes This iPhone for 1 dollar is fake

      delete


  • Posted: Jan 28, 2018 by an anonymous user

    I knew it was a scam.. Tho I participate in it but didn't complete it.

    delete


  • Posted: Jan 27, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Houston, Texas, United States

    I have gotten this but have not purchased anything, what will happen?

    delete


    • Posted: Jan 27, 2018 by info

      Nothing, as long you didn't follow the instruments in it.

      delete


Show More of the 44 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.


My Account About us Advertise with us Donate to OTA Report Cyber Threats RSS Feed Contact us Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy

This site uses cookies to offer you a complete experience. Learn more.

Copyright © 2012 - 2018 - Online Threat Alerts.