Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »

Beware of "www.dshn-net.com.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

2018-04-29T12:25:48 -  +
Beware of "www.dshn-net.com.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

Website or domain name owners be aware of fraudulent Chinese domain name registration email messages like the one below that came from the fake website "www.dshn-net.com.cn". The fraudulent email messages should not be responded to, especially with personal or financial information. And, the instructions in the same fraudulent email messages should not be followed. Every month, thousands of these email messages are sent out by scammers to trick website owners into paying them for a fraudulent service, which the scammers claim will be used to purchase their Chinese (.CN) domain names.

Please continue reading below.


A Fraudulent Chinese Domain Name Registration Email from www.dshn-net.com.cn

Date: On Apr 26, 2018, at 6:52 AM

From: David Wang <Wang@dshn-net.com.cn <mailto:Wang@dshn-net.com.cn

Dear Sir or Madam,

Sorry to bother you. We are domain registrar and received the registration request from Breson Global Limited applying to register sizzleandsim brand and domain names(cn hk etc). We found those names have same main body as your company's name. We hereby confirm with your company whether or not your company are affiliated with the applicant. Please let me know your thoughts ASAP so as to let us work this out, Have a nice day.

Best regards,

David Wang



Address:Dingsheng Times Square No.299,Maanshan South Road,Hefei

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 5)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

↓ Show More of the 5 Comments ↓

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 2018-06-04T10:51:04 by an anonymous user from or near: Leander, Texas, United States

    The one we received today was from luo@dshn.net.cn and the application was from WEBK International. Knew it was a scam but thanks for confirming.


  • Posted: 2018-05-21T20:26:47 by an anonymous user from or near: Taichung, Taichung City, Taiwan

    When I received the mail, it showed the sender: jox@dshn.net.cn

    And when I reply, I didn't directly reply, I type the reply email address again.
    After sent out, I got reply that this e-mail is not available. ( I wans't typing wrong)

    They could cover their email address with other email address?


  • Posted: 2018-05-09T06:43:03 by an anonymous user from or near: Paris, Île-de-France, France

    Just got exactly the same mail from same domain name. thank you!


  • Posted: 2018-05-07T03:41:23 by an anonymous user from or near: Hanoi, Thanh Pho Ha Noi, Vietnam

    Just got one from my website.
    Thank you a lot.


  • Posted: 2018-04-30T09:58:03 by an anonymous user from or near: Whiting, New Jersey, United States

    Thank you. Got one today and found your comments and website by googling Breson Global Limited.
    You are now in my bookmarks and favorites!