Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Previous Next

Scam - Steves Music at www.stevesmusic.co.uk is a Fraudulent Website

2018-04-30T10:47:27 -  +
Scam - Steves Music at www.stevesmusic.co.uk is a Fraudulent Website

Steves Music at www.stevesmusic.co.uk is a fraudulent online website claiming to sell guitars, drums, keyboards, and pianos. Online users are advised to stay away from the fraudulent website, and those who have shopped from it, run the risk of their personal, credit card and other payment processing information getting stolen by cyber-criminals and used fraudulently.They also run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods, or poor quality goods that look nothing like what were advertised. Therefore, we do not recommend purchasing from the website stevesmusic.co.uk.


Steves Music at www.stevesmusic.co.uk


The owner of the website is using a service to hide their identity via their website domain registration. And, the Trustwave and other website seals on stevesmusic.co.uk are fakes.

A Trustwave website seal confirms that a website has passed an extensive validation process, which proves that the website has a valid business. Visitors to a website can click on its Trustwave seal, which will bring them to Trustwave's website, where their business can be verified. But, on www.stevesmusic.co.uk, the seal is not clickable, which means it is a fake and placed on the website to trick visitors into believing the website has been verified as trustworthy by Trustwave.

The cybercriminals behind the fake website will use another website and change the name, once the current website has been taken down. Therefore, only shop on popular and reputable websites.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 14)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Jun 23, 2018 at 1:20 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States

    Does anyone know anything about music shop?


  • Posted: May 30, 2018 at 8:21 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Mexico City, Mexico

    I purchased from stevesmusic.co.uk some instruments and the tracking looked ok until today. it appears a legend saying Undeliverable Misrouted. Sent some emails to get my tracking number and I have had no answer from the site.


    • Posted: Jun 5, 2018 at 6:29 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

      I purchased from stevesmusic.co.uk an electronic drum kit and like the user above, the tracking looked good until recently. It says:

      2018-04-29 Seller received order
      Germany,berlin 2018-04-30 16:33:32 Item accepted by courier
      2018-05-01 15:27:24 Collection scan
      2018-05-02 09:26:40 Arrived at sorting center
      2018-05-03 15:44:55 Left sorting center
      2018-05-04 10:05:20 Arrival at Airport
      2018-05-05 10:38:10 Delay. Temporary volume surge
      2018-05-06 14:31:49 in progress
      New Zealand 2018-05-09 09:41:34 Arrived overseas
      2018-05-10 14:38:48 Into customs
      2018-05-12 17:00:43 Clearance in Progress
      2018-05-14 08:23:05 Clearance in Progress
      2018-05-16 17:07:23 Clearance in Progress
      2018-05-18 11:14:14 Clearance in Progress
      2018-05-20 16:04:42 Released by customs
      2018-05-21 15:04:00 Arrived at sorting center
      2018-05-22 17:17:45 Left sorting center
      2018-05-24 15:49:34 in progress
      New Zealand,Palmerston North 2018-05-26 16:38:57 Sent to delivery office
      2018-05-27 15:26:50 Submitted for delivery
      2018-05-28 08:20:32 Undeliverable Misrouted
      2018-05-29 08:37:59 in progress
      2018-05-31 15:47:45 Sent to delivery office
      2018-06-01 15:56:53 Submitted for delivery
      2018-06-02 15:37:02 Delivered to front door

      It was never ever delivered. BEWARE THIS IS DEFINITELY A SCAM SITE!


  • Posted: May 22, 2018 at 5:32 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Lagos, Nigeria


    I also fell into the trap of the fake online music store by purchasing a Novation MiniNova Synthesiser for less than 80 dollars and paid 12 dollars for the freight.

    I decided to buy only one item first to be sure whether the site is real or not before buying other instruments I had hoped to buy but I got nothing delivered to me and I got no response when I sent them a mail.

    I will have to cancel my card as soon as possible.


  • Posted: May 15, 2018 at 5:10 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kincumber, New South Wales, Australia

    I too have been "stung " by this site - I wagered on a Roland rd2000 for $160 aus - then noticed all the suspicious signs - bad grammar / no actual stevesmusic when googled on maps / no replying to emails sent/ fake phone numbers/ etc

    I have contacted my bank and they say give traders 30 days to deliver otherwise they will follow up on my behalf - have meanwhile cancelled my card but unfortunately, they have my name email and address - worrying!!


  • Posted: May 10, 2018 at 3:30 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Amman, Amman Governorate, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

    I did warn my friends and other people on Facebook but they just wouldn’t listen thanks for the info though


  • Posted: May 9, 2018 at 8:37 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Keysborough, Victoria, Australia

    Yes, I purchased an item from Steve's Music.paid on credit card. Received no receipt or confirmation of order. My credit card was used to make a fraudulent purchase the day after. All reversed, card cancelled but likely they have other personal information. Steve's was advertised on Facebook.


  • Posted: May 8, 2018 at 2:52 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon

    This was really very suspicious...
    Thank you for the information...
    And God Bless...


  • Posted: May 8, 2018 at 12:16 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    HI I have made a mistake. The website looks so real and ordered few items . I think I lost money. I purchased and it shows the money is taken from China.Is there any way to get back the money?

    I was dreaming off all the instruments which I thought is gonna come in few days.


    • Posted: May 8, 2018 at 5:44 AM by info

      Contact your bank for help.


  • Posted: May 7, 2018 at 12:16 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Punta Arenas, Region of Magallanes, Chile

    Hi, thanks for the information, the question was very suspicious


  • Posted: May 3, 2018 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Miami, Florida, United States

    Well, it was really unusual to find prices that low, so I decided to research a bit about it. This was very suspicious. Thanks for the information.


  • Posted: May 3, 2018 at 7:08 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Brasília, Federal District, Brazil

    Very grateful for the information, this one lends to buy in this, the more I noticed the first one in the research of the store if it really was true, it totally does not exist. Thank you.


  • Posted: Apr 30, 2018 at 3:21 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


    A few minutes ago I saw an incredible StevesMusic's (.co.uk) offer on Facebook.

    Their prices are so good, that in any musicstore website around the world you'll never find something like that.

    Of course, musicians, specially in countries were taxes are astonishing high (60% over the sum of product shipping, like here, in Brazil) just to achieve imported musical instruments, we use to seek for low prices, althought here is too easy to find bad guys trying hard to steal unattempted people.

    There, I saw products from amazing brands like Roland, Moog, and others, been selled from prices that are still 90% off over all retailers's online prices...

    Is too bad to find things like this, but, is better find this enlightning article and run away from buying there, from being stolen by bad ones.

    Thank you very much by warning us.




 Show More Comments (14)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.