»

Review of TypeMaker at www.typemaker.shop - is it an Untrustworthy Website?

 +
Review of TypeMaker at www.typemaker.shop - is it an Untrustworthy Website?

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

See the reviews of TypeMaker below or help us review the online store located at www.typemaker.shop that claims to sell watches, leather goods, high-end jewelry and other accessories. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

TypeMaker' Website at typemaker.shop

 TypeMaker Website at www.typemaker.shop

1.877.555.9300 • Contact Us

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 55)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • May 18, 2019 at 11:19 PM by an anonymous user from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    Ordered 15 cool white solar bottle lights. Put them in the sun to check them! 4 different colours and the glue under the solar caps expanded in the heat causing the capos to pop off.

    Cannot get a return address for refunds! They keep insisting the colour is what I ordered and offering various discounts.
    They offered to replace the faulty ones which I accepted. The next email arrived and again stated that they hadn't sent the wrong colour!

    That's when I gave up and now just want a refund.

    Anyone have the address please?

    remove

  • May 4, 2019 at 9:01 PM by an anonymous user from Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Ordered 10 battery bottle lights and 10 solar bottle lights. Paid $44. Got 13 battery lights. Where is the rest of my order?

    remove

  • May 3, 2019 at 10:24 PM by an anonymous user from Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom

    Typemakers ads are very misleading, making you think you are getting 10 items when you only receive one item and it is very bad quality and daylight robbery. They should be banned from the internet.

    remove

  • April 29, 2019 at 10:51 PM by an anonymous user from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States

    This is a scam company - I ordered the handheld food vacuum sealer and got a plastic bag that won't even seal. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    remove

  • March 26, 2019 at 11:13 AM by an anonymous user from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    If I could give a negative 10 star - I would. They took my $155.00 (I tried to purchase a bunch of the lights for bottles and some drinking glasses that light up) and I got nothing.

    No parcel just a bunch of pre-written responses via email. They just kept repeating the same thing even though I said something different or asked a question. Just "I am sorry", "We will look into this matter". blah blah - a huge waste of my time and money. BUYER BEWARE - DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE THIEVES.

    remove

  • March 8, 2019 at 5:27 PM by an anonymous user from Cleveland, Ohio, United States

    DO NOT ORDER FROM TYPEMAKER! Buyer beware!

    Ordered wine bottle string lights which came opened and the lights looked as though they were used but, regifted so, I paid $15.04 to have it shipped back, which I will never recover this money and they still haven’t credited my account for $37.80!

    Please don’t order BIG SCAM!

    Garbage products they are selling!

    remove

  • February 28, 2019 at 12:57 PM by an anonymous user from Mexico City, Mexico

    I ordered a tool and one month and a half later I had nothing. I asked for a refund and of course, they never did. They told me the shipping address was wrong (which it wasn't), and that until they got the item back, they wouldn't refund.

    The order number disappeared, the guide number from chinapost disappeared as well and they never answered me back.

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.

    remove

  • January 29, 2019 at 2:50 PM by an anonymous user from São João del Rei, Minas Gerais, Brazil

    want to leave my indignation here, to this company, I do not recommend it to anybody, because it happened to me also to the happened with the client above, I had ordered a chapinha and they sent me cursors, horrible, very indignant, because I know that never I will be returned and not so little did the exchange of the product.

    It is my repudiation.

    remove

  • January 24, 2019 at 5:53 AM by 1cheatedcust from Greenville, South Carolina, United States

    I ordered a flat iron and received a crimp iron. The company refuses to send me a shipping label to return the product. They offered a $5 refund. That doesn't cover the cost of the iron that I paid for nor the shipping.

    remove

    • January 28, 2019 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      The same thing with me...they told me they sent the correct products but I sent them photos that what is in the box is totally different from the photo on the box.

      remove

  • January 21, 2019 at 12:45 AM by Fhugly from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I purchased the 15 pack bottle lights but only received 12. When emailed them they said that I had purchased the 12 pack but every piece of paper work I have shows 15 pack except for there computer.

    remove

  • January 16, 2019 at 10:01 AM by an anonymous user from San Juan, Puerto Rico

    I received from you a hair straightener which was not the one I bought and I am trying to communicate and I hope that you will help me by this means.

    remove

  • January 15, 2019 at 6:59 AM by an anonymous user from Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered 2 flat irons on 12/2/18 and on 1/2 /19 I received 2 crimping irons. I notified them and they offered me a partial refund of $10 not even the cost of one item. I told them not except able. Then They told me I could send them back but I had to pay the cost of shipping and it would take approximately 30 working days before my money was return to my account after they received the items.

    I told them I would not pay shipping, just give me the $10 at least I would have some of my money..they then sent me a bogus address. They are a scam please do not order from them.

    Bigredga in Albany, Ga

    remove

  • January 9, 2019 at 5:52 PM by an anonymous user from Mount Pearl, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

    I have placed an order for the starry watch and it's been awhile. I have not got it or any confirmation on it. So please respond.

    remove

  • January 8, 2019 at 9:45 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    Ordered Steam Hair Straighter on Nov. 28th. Received it 6 weeks later - wrong iron - its a cheap crimp flat iron. I have been emailing back and forth with them and today they had the nerve to offer me a partial refund and keep the product.

    I'm like I don't use a crimping iron and it is of no use to me. I have requested pre-paid return postage labels 3 times as it was ordered out of the UK but fulfilled in China.

    To date I do not have a return slip nor do I know where to return it to or any type of credit. I will not accept a partial credit for a piece of s**t that I do not want.

    Social Media is a strong medium so I have informed them that if they do not practice standard ethical business practices with me I will give them as many negative reviews on social media that I can.

    My case is still open and I have time, nothing but time, to continue to challenge them. A partial refund for something I don't want, really???? NO NO NO

    SK
    Connecticut

    remove

  • January 3, 2019 at 10:49 PM by an anonymous user from Tucker, Georgia, United States

    I ordered from typemaker in November 2018. Have received my order yet. Have sent numerous emails no reply. Ive been scammed!

    remove

  • January 2, 2019 at 11:10 PM by an anonymous user from Fresno, California, United States

    I ordered a transformer car on dec. 3 from this company on Facebook.

    Received confirmation on dec. 3.

    On dec 9 I received an email informing me the item was on its way.

    There was no tracking information.

    A few days after Christmas I wrote an email to the address provided inquiring about my order.

    The respondent replied that there were people checking on the order.

    So far there has been no further communication.

    This company is a scam operation.

    Do not order anything from this company.

    You will be wasting your money.

    I will not order anything from companies advertising on Facebook anymore.

    remove

  • January 2, 2019 at 7:39 PM by an anonymous user from Mesquite, Texas, United States

    Yes I order the flat iron on November 30,2018 and have still not received it, I have send emails and still no respond.

    remove

  • January 1, 2019 at 12:24 PM by an anonymous user from Daytona Beach, Florida, United States

    They sent me something that isn't I'm even a flat iron. I have demanded a full refund but they say they won't refund me the full price because I can "sell the product". ARE YOU KIDDING ME? IF I DIDNT WANT IT WHY WOULD ANYONE ELSE? They're a trash company, shut them down.

    remove

  • December 28, 2018 at 12:28 PM by an anonymous user from Long Beach, California, United States

    On November 29, 2018 I ordered the steam flat iron.

    It was a 2 for 1 special, so I ordered two of them. My card was charged that same day.

    On December 26, 2018, I received a package containing two irons, but neither of them was a flat iron nor were they steam irons.

    Of course the directions are in Chinese (or Korean), and the only way to get in touch with them is via an email (reply@emailcxs.com).

    I have sent emails to them seeking instructions on how to return these items and to get either a refund or the correct item, but they do not respond.

    I am going to contact government agencies to see if there is something that can be done with this fraudulent company.

    Hopefully if enough of us complain to the appropriate federal agencies, we can get this company banned from selling goods in the US.

    Google "which federal agencies regulate sale of goods from foreign countries" and then write to them asking for assistance.

    Also write to the Federal Trade Commission.

    Good luck to all of us.

    remove

    • December 31, 2018 at 6:20 PM by an anonymous user from Augusta, Georgia, United States

      I ordered the same item and got a crimper. Please let me know what you find out.

      remove

    • December 29, 2018 at 4:04 PM by an anonymous user from Harker Heights, Texas, United States

      I received so-called flat iron with no directions. Also, iron looked like a crimping iron.

      remove

  • December 16, 2018 at 1:14 PM by an anonymous user from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States

    I knew it was too good to be true. I ordered the steam flat iron. It doesn’t even steam. No place to put water. They charged me shipping and it was supposed to be free. Waste of $30.

    remove

    • December 20, 2018 at 6:02 AM by an anonymous user from Jewell Ridge, Virginia, United States

      I ordered a transformer car from them. Paid 35.00 and never received it. Can not get a respons except the same 2 programmed emails every time! It's a fraud!

      remove

      • December 27, 2018 at 2:23 PM by an anonymous user from Allendale, Michigan, United States

        HI I ordered two of those cars a month ago and have not received it; have you received yours?

        remove

  • December 16, 2018 at 9:17 AM by an anonymous user from Columbus, Ohio, United States

    This is a rip-off, beware of this site, false commercial or ads.

    remove

    • December 16, 2018 at 10:53 AM by an anonymous user from Newtown, Connecticut, United States

      Did you get your items? I just received an email that my items are being shipped but the link for tracking looked suspicious.

      remove

  • December 15, 2018 at 7:01 PM by an anonymous user from Farrington, North Carolina, United States

    I too ordered the Silky Hair Professional Hair Straightener(Steam) against my better judgement, and it took almost a month later after the date I'd ordered it, and when I received my purchase to my surprise when I opened it, it was nothing more than a plain ole flat iron with a $5 sticker on the back of the packaging which instantly made me utterly and totally beyond p*ssed.

    TYPEMAKER is nothing but a big FRAUDLENT, RIP-OFF and SCAMMER, but best believe this taught me a lesson and let me know to never, ever order from another site on face-book ever again and also to check any site with BBB before ever ordering from anywhere else again.

    remove

  • December 14, 2018 at 3:00 PM by an anonymous user from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DISREPUTABLE SITE! Yesterday I ordered

    10 bottle lights for 49.50, included free postage. Checked bank acct today and they took 69.70.....close to 20.00 extra.

    Had no idea the company was overseas or that the goods would be rubbish from China. Looks like I can say goodbye to 69.00!

    remove

  • December 11, 2018 at 2:18 AM by an anonymous user from Sacramento, California, United States

    I paid $55.90 on December 1, 2018 for my grandsons toy cars and was told that the items were sold out. I've request for a refund back on my credit card or refund on my cash app. There's no excuse on why I have had to wait this long for their Christmas items.

    remove

  • December 8, 2018 at 11:36 PM by an anonymous user from Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States

    Ordered my son a Christmas gift and paid for fast shipping. Still nothing. No tracking number or replies to my emails. Please refund me my $44. Don't stand my baby up for Christmas.

    remove

  • December 7, 2018 at 1:40 PM by an anonymous user from Monterey, California, United States

    Ordered from TypeMaker.com and was given tracking number that does not exist here in the USA. And the WhatsApp number they provided, nobody is answering. Please don’t be a victim. Never ordering from Facebook ever again.

    remove

  • December 5, 2018 at 10:30 PM by an anonymous user from Nashville, Tennessee, United States

    I ordered a straighter off the Facebook website, but I can't get intouch with anyone to find out about the order I made in November.

    The product was about 19.99 all together. I was charged for the hair straightener and I need someone to call me back or answer my text. Ok

    remove

    • December 12, 2018 at 6:36 PM by an anonymous user from Louisville, Kentucky, United States

      Well I ordered the same thing and received a small plastic toy like replica that even had a sticker on it that said $5.00. I was so p*ssed!

      remove

    • December 10, 2018 at 1:46 PM by an anonymous user from Los Angeles, California, United States

      I ordered mine on 11/13/18 and just received it today, 12/10/18. Tracking number just updated yesterday too.

      remove

    • December 10, 2018 at 1:20 PM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

      Same here. Should I hear anything I will let you know. I ordered on 11/28.

      remove

  • December 5, 2018 at 6:06 AM by an anonymous user from Philadelphia, New York, United States

    This company has the worse customer service ever! Never get order updates! Save yourself frustration and order somewhere else!

    remove

  • December 4, 2018 at 9:09 PM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    on nov 18th ordered 2 watches still no email but u took my money please let me hear from u.

    remove

  • December 4, 2018 at 10:23 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    I ordered the steam straightener and was wondering if I will get it. It's showing up as a scam.

    remove

  • December 1, 2018 at 9:09 PM by an anonymous user from Oak Park, Illinois, United States

    I ordered the flatirons and haven't received them yet on November 19

    remove

    • December 3, 2018 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

      Did they give you a time frame?

      remove

  • November 28, 2018 at 4:29 PM by an anonymous user from Whitestone, England, United Kingdom

    I have just received 2 sets of minI straighteners when in fact I ordered 2 sets of professional steam hair straighteners...plus they only sent 1 socket ..I have sent an email, but from reading the reviews I have no chance of a reply !!

    remove

  • November 28, 2018 at 12:34 PM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    What a joke. Do not order. It’s a big con. I too like lots of others reviewers received a cheap mini straightener which isn’t even a steam iron.

    Do not order!

    remove

  • November 22, 2018 at 12:48 PM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    Ordered what was supposed to be steam straighteners. When the product came they were cheap looking minI straighteners not as described with adjustable temperature control or a water chamber.

    It also came without the UK plug opted for when I ordered. The package was soaking wet inside the jiffy bag.

    Do not order from this company

    remove

    • November 28, 2018 at 4:33 PM by an anonymous user from Whitestone, England, United Kingdom

      Same here, recieved mine today, I ordered 2 sets as Xmas gifts ..plus they only sent one socket

      remove

    • November 28, 2018 at 12:36 PM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

      Just made the same mistake. Definitely not the steam straightener advertised in the picture. I’m going on Facebook to get them reported.

      remove

      • November 29, 2018 at 8:26 AM by an anonymous user from Nelsonville, Ohio, United States

        I keep reporting so many of these! All the ads where everything is free just pay shipping and blah blah blah, it's all scams and Idk why Facebook keeps allowing them to place their ads in our news feeds.

        Because of them shopify stores are getting a really bad name with me! Smh Thank God for sites like this ❤

        remove

  • November 12, 2018 at 12:47 PM by an anonymous user from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    Worse company ever. They do not respond to your emails. As soon I ordered I wanted to cancel because a friend said she ordered from them 2 months ago. Still hasnt received it.

    remove

  • November 6, 2018 at 3:23 PM by an anonymous user from Killeen, Texas, United States

    Ordered the plague doctor's mask over 36 days ago! These people keep telling me to give it another 5 days and if I have not received it, I need to contact them asap.

    I did so on a number of occasions, and I just receive their reply of how they do not have control over the mail system. 36 days to get one item! I strongly advise anyone NOT to order from this company.

    remove

  • November 3, 2018 at 1:50 PM by an anonymous user from Blacksburg, Virginia, United States

    I ordered a leather plague doctor mask from them that was nicely constructed, on what they advertised as a flash sale. They shipped an entirely different mask, and insisted that it was what was advertised, and that I was unhappy with the quality. They actually told me I should change my monitor settings, that the brightness could account for it looking a different color.

    They are cons, and hide the fact that their company is in China. When demanding a refund, they insisted I send it back first, and I have to pay for the shipping (on a product I didn't order.) Never order from their website, these people are simply thieves.

    remove

    • November 13, 2018 at 11:04 PM by an anonymous user from Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States

      I had the exact same experience. Item received (over a month later) was not as shown.

      remove

  • August 5, 2018 at 9:33 PM by an anonymous user from Leeds, England, United Kingdom

    Playbomb.com is a con; charged me £44.95 for nothing. I have not opened an account with you or subscribed to your site. I am a disabled person on my own. WHY?

    remove

  • August 5, 2018 at 8:15 PM by an anonymous user from Newton, Iowa, United States

    Beverlys diamonds is the same way

    remove

  • July 13, 2018 at 12:47 PM by an anonymous user from Kingston, Jamaica

    I wish to report the company BTREE who traded under the Orfila.com. I ordered an item (humanoid robot with servo controller arms and legs) from them and was sent a child's toy instead.

    They do not answer emails and the only phone number given is in China. Their address is: 20H,39 Mark Road,Hemel Hempstead,Herts,Buckinghamshire,United Kingdom HP2 7DN

    Which had also been used for several other companies such as

    Deardogshop.com
    Vercord.com
    Vanlovhair.com
    Lookdora.com
    Heycheers.com
    Typemaker.shop
    Imedaily.com
    Petsgreat.com
    Missidresses.it
    Joyshoetique.com
    Fulktocart.com
    Dockcase.com
    Smartobjects.com
    Shopnowone.com
    Nextgadget.shop
    Adabikini.com
    Idearlife.com
    Focuslife.shop
    Piscifun.com
    Kazamart.com
    Perfehair.com
    Goerdan.com
    Banba-nall.com

    They have obviously been scammers of hundreds of people out of a lot of money.

    This company needs to be shut down as it is nothing more than a front for shipping cheap chinese junk to the UK that does not meet the descriptions they were sold under.

    Kind regards

    Harold

    remove

    • November 29, 2018 at 8:31 AM by an anonymous user from Nelsonville, Ohio, United States

      Wow! Thank you. I am so glad I always check this type of site before shopping online. If it's too good to be true it probably ain't good at all! Lol

      remove

 Show More Reviews (55)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

Review of TypeMaker at www.typemaker.shop - is it an Untrustworthy Website?